tjk009
57Salt Lake City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tjk009
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like Dave Letterman, and in his honor so I'll try this approach --drum roll Anton:

Ten good things about me:
10. I'm good with my hands, can fix anything. Often invited over for dinner with friends, discovering I'm an hour early....well, while you are here can you just look at this....
9. I enjoy cooking and serving breakfast in bed.
8. My father taught me proper manners, including wearing proper clothes to match the little black dress; now I'm teaching my fourteen year old son the same things.
7. I like nice cars -- I'll wash mine, yours, your mom's, maybe even your sister's if she has a super, duper sad story.
6. I have an art degree, one law degree, and finishing up my second law degree. I work at both sometimes, one usually, and occasionally neither.
5. I'm in good shape, picked the right parents. I like to play tennis, ride bikes, shoot arrows at targets never animals, blade recklessly, skied professionally, and like hiking with girls, women, dogs, kids, aliens.
4. I open doors for women, even car doors just wait a moment for me get around the car.
3. I'm nice to old people and kids, having taught ceramics to both groups for free.
2. I call when I say I will, and show up on time.
1. Finally, I do windows. I'm serious, my summer job in college.

What I have been doing for the past ten years is being a single dad with custody of an 15 year old. Spent the past decade taking care of my mom who passed in September. Often I have work in LA on huge cases, but of late have been in Salt Lake working on medium sized cases. I have time for a relationship, what I don't have time for are games, endless emails and drama. Life is short and I have a great family, sharing good times with someone would a nice addition.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to enjoy each day.
I’m really good at
being a father, and good son; a strong family means everything. I like to share interests and hobbies, and learn new ones. I can teach tennis or play with a skilled partner. Coaching archery and my son is four time indoor national Champion. Care to fling some arrows at poor defenseless paper targets? I miss road biking but the distracted drivers scare me more now. I grow four big gardens each year and need help cooking and eating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am passionate about the things I care about, and I am very curious about new things enjoying the quest for knowledge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read the Steig Ericsson "Girl series": Dragon Tattoo, Played with Fire and Kicked the Hornet's Nest" books non-stop and recently read them again slowly. I liked Shantaram by Greg Roberts as it painted a colorful picture of life in India. I like Cormac McCarthy books. Read Ender's Game again with my son. I like most movies, even "reading a movie" as my son refers to foreign films. I have 2500 pounds of albums, old rock, punk, new wave, grunge, new rock, jazz and classical - and yes vinyl does sound better at home, but you can't take it on a hike!
Six things I could never do without
The smile of my son.
An Italian espresso machine.
A parking space.
A hot bath after a long day.
Music.
My MacBook Pro.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
a world I am not proud to leave to my son, shooting arrows into the gold, sleeping in, palm trees and where the perfect woman is today.
On a typical Friday night I am
coaching one of the fastest growing JOAD (Junior Olympic Archery Development) programs in the U.S.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
to the world nothing, to my partner - everything.
You should message me if
you want to have fun, enjoy life, be adventurous, meet movie stars (kidding, well maybe).
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion