37San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in San Diego and I'm from Northern California. I'm very interested in music and art. I watch a lot of films, especially love indie films and psychological thrillers. I like to read and spend time outside. My idea of a perfect day is a picnic, then laying out on a beach with a cold beer or a bottle of wine. I am a west coast guy, which means I enjoy the finer things in life, the fine wine, good food, rock/jazz/blues music and old-west era dive bars. I'm not your typical city-slicker gay guy; I loathe current pop music that's too much techno and not enough soul; I'd rather hear some Etta James or Otis Redding...

I am kind, eccentric, and funny
What I’m doing with my life
I went to college and studied Fine Art, but now I'm in the interior design business. I don't know exactly how this happened; at first I was painting murals for a living, then I became a wine buyer in San Francisco, now I work in interior design...I want to get back into painting more, and I want to meet other artists in San Diego. Everyone I knew in SF was an artist, actor, writer or musician. These are typically the folks I gravitate towards.
I’m really good at
relating to other people on a more spiritual level. I love to paint, and my knowledge of music (especially from the 1930's-1960's) is immense. I could be a sixties historian! I love plants and I have a green thumb. Cooking is a passion as well. I write pretty good poems and short stories. I can identify most herbs, trees, and flowers. Oh yeah, I have a very sardonic sense of humor and I can make the light-hearted and the perverted laugh!
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyebrows and hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Kurt Vonnegut, and the beat writers. I love Kafka and the transcendentalists. I love John Water's movies, David Lynch, Wes Anderson, Tim Burton (ILOVE Johnny Depp) and all sorts of indie, foreign, or documentaries. I survive off of Mexican food and pizza. I crave sushi everyday and I have a sweet tooth. I avoid red meat, but I can't resist a slice of pepperoni pizza.
Six things I could never do without
Wine, coffee, sex, love, water, food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
music, the places I want to travel to, people I love.
On a typical Friday night I am
drinking wine and seeking external diversion.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
my longest relationship was 8 months...with a girl I dated when I was 14...
You should message me if
I don't offend you and you have a sense of humor.
The two of us