42Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm born and raised in the Midwest, studied in Boston, wandered about for a bit and now have been back working in Chicago for the last ten years. It's been good to be back but every so often I get the urge to disappear for a long weekend. I'm looking to meet someone to join me. I've been skeptical about using sites like this, but I realized that I'd rather have a bunch of funny stories about people I've met that didn't work out than wait to meet people by chance. I don't think I can easily describe my "Perfect Match", but I'll try. She is someone who would be up for spontaneous long weekend trip to anywhere she hasn't been before, someone who enjoys getting dressed up for a late night one day and spending the next night camping, someone who I can stay up talking with all night, enjoys her job at least some times, and quite simply likes to have fun. Although it's hard to describe a "Perfect Match", I'll know when I meet her.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to keep good balance between working hard, traveling as much as possible, and discovering new fun things to do in the city.
I’m really good at
I grew up liking to fix things. They vary from home projects, to fixing my car, to installing new electronics and software at home. Basically I like to work with my hands making stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
Good question. I'm not sure but I've heard people say that I'm not what they expected considering I'm an engineer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: The Alchemist, Willpower...looking for a new good read

Movies: The original Star Wars trilogy, It Happened One Night, Wedding Crashers

Food: Sushi, Mediterranean, A good burger from Kuma's corner

Music: A little bit of everything
Six things I could never do without
Family, having a creative job, traveling to new places, Men's Health magazine, beach vacations, spending time in Greece
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to have more fun and be more financially secure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with friends, or driving to Urbana to see my nephew.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I lost a bet in college that resulting in me streaking across a section of campus at 3am. That was very uncharacteristic behavior for me. It was many years ago, and fortunately no photos were taken ;)
You should message me if
You feel like talking.
The two of us