32Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Single in DC looking for something to do after after work.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at Peace Corps but figuring out what to do next. I'm open.
I’m really good at
Capital trivia, and quoting futurama. I like to watch sports and do home repair stuff with my roommates.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe they notice my height, but if they get close enough, they will see that I have a really light pretty shade of brown in my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Many favorite books but I am admittedly under-read. Gotta fix that!...however, some favorites are 1984, The Chronicles of Narnia, Black Earth City (good if you want to know some intimate ins and outs of the former USSR), Les Miserables, King Leopold's Ghost, etc.
Movies: I love Carrie, Coal Miner's Daughter, In The Bedroom, Devil, The Art of Being Straight, Little Ashes, Bridge to Terabithia, Finding Neverland, Poltergeist, Ghostbusters, American Beauty, Moulin Rouge, Lonesome Dove, etc.. I saw a cool movie called Another Earth. When I went to the screening, the director and the two main actors were there. It was awesome to get to meet them. William Mapother is a really nice guy, and he was in the movie In the Bedroom, with Sissy Spacek, an actress from my hometown and we talked about her! It was great fun. I win!
Music: I like a lot of different kinds of music. Clichè i know, but let me listen to something and I'll tell you if you I like it or not. I do like Russian and Romanian music. In fact, I spend a lot of time on Good radio site.
Food: American, Romanian, Ukrainian, Greek, Mexican, Southern, Indian, Italian, Chinese, Korean...
Six things I could never do without
1) Gravity
2) the universe expanding
3) the Blue Avians
4) my Grandmothers
5) kittens
6) extra kittens
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Foreign Currency, disbursements, Access, collect Accommodation Exchange, winter, Budget!
On a typical Friday night I am
I came home and sat out on the patio and had a beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like a guy with chest hair and I like to be little spoon.
You should message me if
you want to just chat and say hey. Or you want to be my husband. haha? Or if tornadoes get on your nerves.
The two of us