50Jenkinsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"Love is composed of a single soul inhabiting two bodies". Aristotle. :-)

Some first impressions that one might see that stands out about me are that I have a positive attitude and big smile. I am easy going, independent, highly inventive and self-confident. I have a natural sense of humor and always have a funny story to tell. I love animals and have a dog. I am not one to follow sports. I proudly served in the U.S. Navy. I have a rewarding career in Nuclear Oversight with a background as a Machinist.

My personality has a unique combination of traits that are not typically encountered in society. I have a sensitive ( HSP) side which makes me very much in touch with my feelings and empathetic to the feelings of those around me. On the other side, I am also a rational scientific thinking type (INTP). I am finding that being a rational thinker with a deep feeling side makes summerizing and writing a short profile to be quite interesting.

Some of my hobbies include mechanical design, machining, woodworking, technical SCUBA diving, designing and making exotic wood jewelry, and renovating my old house. My interests allow me to be creative and inventive. I also like muscle and antique cars. I enjoy camping with evenings around the campfire sharing fun stories and grilling, at the Lake.

I am attracted to an equally sensitive, (HSP), intelligent, independent, and emotionally mature woman. I consider my ideal match to have similarities in intellectual curiosity and self-confidence with sensitivity and empathetic to others as well as to her own feelings and needs. I respect and admire an independent thinking woman that can relate to me with a natural synergy.

What I like in a relationship is when we share some common goals, activities and a few similar interests as well as our own individual interests. It is important to share daily conversations. I always enjoy good conversation on whatever topic comes up. Open communication and the ability to talk about anything with trust, and respect is essential.

One aspect that is important is that we share a mutual respect for each other and the ability to have an open dialogue of our thoughts, ideas and feelings on an emotional as well as an intellectual level. An open dialogue in which we are not afraid to realize when we are wrong, and work through it together. I would prefer working through differences rather than the drama of sorting through misunderstandings.

I am searching for that special like-minded woman who is ready to explore a healthy relationship where we can easily progress forward. This is well worth investing the effort and time to achieve.

I am looking forward to meeting that one special lady that is secure with herself and emotionally available and open to explore our similar values and naturally begin, off to a great start.

I have met some women that have a deeper level of fears such as with commitment, intimacy, or trust issues. If you are dealing with any of these then we will most likely not be a compatible match. I am looking for a similar emotional as well as intellectual starting point with both having a secure attachment style.
If you can relate to the way I think and feel then I hope to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a part time instructor. I enjoy camping at the lake and diving, working on my house, and exploring new ideas and opportunities in my shop, and keeping active.
I’m really good at
Talking too much or in the this case writing too much when I'm feeling comfortable. Lol.
I'm a natural philosopher in many areas. I am good in the areas of creating things in my machine shop, and diving. I take pride in striving for quality in my craftsmanship. I enjoy designing exotic wood jewelry.I am very good at being an old fashioned romantic.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am 6' 5" tall and built like a football offensive lineman. On a first date I start out a little reserved; however, I warm up very quickly. I can be quiet in crowds and chat more in smaller groups.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite TV shows were Walking dead, House, Big Bang Theory. I don't watch much TV lately. The books I enjoy are usually technical, scientific, or psychology based. My favorite movies are Sci-fi , suspense, and horror. I enjoy classic rock, 80's, 90's, Pink Floyd, Maroon 5, Train, among others. I enjoy most foods with Mexican and Italian being my favorites overall.
Six things I could never do without
Spending time with my daughter
Sharing quality time with friends and loved ones.
Personal success
Lifes essentials
Oxygen at a partial pressure of 1.2 ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I just spend a lot of time thinking. . . Lol.

Diving, projects in my shop, taking care of my dog, weekend plans. Etc. . . .
On a typical Friday night I am
Making plans with my daughter, in Spartanburg SC. Spending time with friends and exploring the area or playing in my shop.
You should message me if
You answered "YES" to the question would you have meaningless sex, You might not be a good match for me.

You are looking for a relationship where two independent minded emotionally mature people can enjoy time spent together in a relaxing drama free environment.

You are interested forming a friendship where we both progress, at an easy pace, together, through the normal phases and see where it will lead .

If you can relate to what I am saying and feel the same way, then I would be interested in knowing more about you.
The two of us