tlhas
61 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tlhas
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the midwest and am honest, considerate, kind, chivalrous, easy-going and down-to earth. I was raised to open doors and pull out chairs for ladies and I promise to walk on the appropriate side of the sidewalk when we're out walking! I am also told that I am a rare breed of male who is happy to ask for directions. I'm not too concerned about status and the superficial things in life. My life is enriched daily by people from all walks of life and from different ethnicities and cultures and I'm grateful for that.

People, cultures and nature fascinate me. I love to go to new places, explore the landscape and immerse myself in unfamiliar cultures. I enjoy visiting great cities and going to resorts, but I also love to go where few tourists visit and experience how people genuinely live. I've been to South America multiple times (I speak Spanish), have traveled the US, Canada and Mexico extensively and visited Europe and China. Other parts of Asia and Australia are on my list. It would be great if you have an adventurous and inquisitive spirit and love to travel too.

Learning and reading are passions. I am always seeking new ways of thinking and seeing the world. Many people seem to spend their lives struggling to validate a religious or political point of view. I'm different. I seek out new and different ideas, perspectives and philosophies and try to use them to refine how I think and live. For me life is about learning to be a more loving, compassionate and tolerant person while having fun and living more comfortably and responsibly in the process.

I hope you are that considerate, fun and kind woman I've been wanting to meet. Someone with her own perspectives, creativity and inspiration. If that's you, let's meet and find out if we have chemistry. Who knows? Maybe we can even build something loving, passionate and lasting.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to increase the amount of harmony, tolerance, compassion and laughter in the world. I'm a filmmaker. Most of my projects explore the connections between people and nature.
I’m really good at
I'll leave that to you to decide
The first things people usually notice about me
eyes, lips and smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of fiction and non-fiction including biographies.

Movies: classics like Citizen Kane, the Godfather, Dr. Strangelove, Cinema Paradiso, Il Postino, more recently Django Unchained, The Artist, Motorcycle Diaries, and many others... and lots of documentaries on Netflix.

Music... I like to listen to all kinds of music, except most country and rap. I gravitate to world music, jazz, classical and acoustic music.
The six things I could never do without
With love, family, friends, books, nature, time and the right tools, life is great! (I know...that's 7 things...I could add more)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
It varies moment to moment
On a typical Friday night I am
I have no typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
More on this later
You should message me if
...you are easy-going, open-minded, tolerant and like to share cool things that fascinate, inspire and make you laugh.
More