29Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
New to the west coast, looking for fun people to gallivant around the neighbourhood and explore everything. Always looking for Hiking/Camping/Kayaking buddies!

I love trying new things. Especially outdoors fun that I can yell "Woohoo!" while doing it. I chat with strangers on the bus. People have awesome stories to tell. I love traveling and can never get enough of it.

I'm a roboticist. That means I get to play and build robots all day. Nothing could be better.

I'm Canadian and a huge hockey fan (of course). It's a game where people punch each other, and some skating is involved. No I've never lived in an igloo, I'm sorry aboot that.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure out if I want to go back to my PhD studies, or drop out and "sell out", currently the sunshine in California is winning.
I’m really good at
Catching fireflies; Scraping my knees; Eating brownies; Turning any stupid topic into a silly full-blown analysis complete with words like "paradigm", "marginal gain", and "now I'm hungry".
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm always carefree and energetic, and curious about every damn thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Discworld series, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Game of Thrones, the Godfather, Calvin and Hobbes!
TV: The Wire, House of Cards, Community, Whose Line is it Anyway, Archer
Music: My pandora stations have everything from rock rap to classical, but my favorite bands are the likes of Stars, Explosions in the Sky, Death Cab for Cutie
Six things I could never do without
The only things I can't do without are my friends and family. Everything else just makes for an adventure.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I will inadvertently cause the robot apocalypse.
But mostly I try to figure out the next fun thing to do on the weekends. Sadly I think my bucket list is growing faster than the average life expectancy...
On a typical Friday night I am
I try not to have a "typical". I could be:
- hanging out with friends
- camping/rock climbing/kayaking/hang-gliding or some other shenanigans.
- just relaxing with a book or movie at home
- playing video games/chatting with my Toronto friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was in a diaper commercial when I was 6 months old. I was a freaking cute baby
You should message me if
You wanna hang out and have fun, and you're not trying to get married by Wednesday.
The two of us