50 Chantilly, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in New York City and moved to the DC metro area and have lived here for about 22 years. I still have family ties in NYC and travel there, quite frequently. I enjoy pleasant, relaxed, unforced conversation with all company. A good sense of humor is a plus. I like going to cultural events and trying ethnic and Americana cuisine or just anything new. I enjoy good food, craft beer and wine; enjoy Pinot Noirs the most and enjoy going to Breweries/Tap-Rooms and Vineyards. I cook a lot at home; it's one of my favorite pastimes and it relaxes me. I love to try new recipes. I'm a real Foodie if you haven't noticed already. The music I enjoy the most is '70s and '80s tunes. I've been to Wolftrap a few times to see some of the greats like Earth, Wind, & Fire and Michael Macdonald. Camping and hiking is always enjoyable and I try to go on a few trips every summer. I like to go on bike rides on the W&OD and C&O Canal trails among others. I enjoy traveling--both business and pleasure--and like to talk about my travel experiences and where I'd like to go. Internationally, I've been to: Belize, Dominican Republic, Canada, Mexico, South Korea, Singapore, Sweden, Israel and Egypt. My Daughter primarily lives with her Mother; so, I am not looking for someone to be a Mother or baby-sitter to my child since she already has one. I enjoy spending time with my 14 year old daughter, every other weekend and some weeknights. Also, not interested in blending a family--mainly, not looking to play a father role to other young children or teenagers. Ideally, they have a father in their life, for that is a wonderful thing. If this kind of schedule works for you, send me a note.

Good luck in your search!

P.s. Please don't bother unless you provide photos. Fair is fair, I've provided about 10 pics of me.
What I’m doing with my life
Living the dream! Keeping Bees (I have 2 hives that I maintain), staying healthy, going to work, laughing--trying not to take many things too seriously, enjoying good travels, good friends and acquaintances, good dining, and entertainment.
I’m really good at
Yard projects, landscaping, beekeeping, planning for fun, grilling, eating, drinking....
The first things people usually notice about me
I really don't know..never thought to ask them. But, if I were to conjecture: my friendliness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hard one..seems like there's lots. So, right off the bat:

Fav books - "East of Eden" (Steinbeck), Jame's Patterson's Detective Alex Cross series (there's like 20 in the series so far), "The Hobbit", "Catcher In The Rye", "The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe". Plenty here-- I'll probably think of more later.
Movies - "Shawshank Redemption", "The Godfather I and II", "Goodfellas", "Scarface".
Shows - "Walking Dead", "Blue Bloods", "House of Cards", "Game of Thrones", "Ripper Street", "Bates Motel", "Aerial America". Generally, I like documentaries, science and history and watch Travel Channel, History and Nat Geo channels.
Music - 70s and 80s baby!
Food - Yes, love food! A good burger always rocks. Lots of my home cooking involves rice dishes. I love various ethnic foods; lately, Pakistani is a hit for me. I Enjoy Greek, Thai (one of my favs), GOOD Chinese, Persian, Vietnamese (including Pho and Banh mi sandwiches), Sub sandwiches (e.g., Jason's Deli, Santini's, Jersey Mike's) Tony's NY Style Pizza, sometimes pizza night with my daughter with homemade fixins'..sometimes Fast Food hits the spot--Baja Fresh is high on the list these days. And I'm not above going to Mickey D's, either.
The six things I could never do without
1) My awesome Daughter;
2) A paycheck;
3) Food n Drink;
4) Oxygen and a pulse;
5) TV and Internet;
6) Coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things other than work; I do not live for my work!
What I'll eat for my next meal.
Tomorrow and the near-future.
The next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically, every other Friday, I pickup my Daughter for the weekend. On my free Friday, I'm either doing happy hour with friends or home chillin'--watching good programming and drinking good wine (usually Pinot Noir) or beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Can't's private. But get to know me better, and naturally, I'll open up:)
You should message me if
If you think you can hang with me and not move too fast.