37Kingsford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up here in town, Kingsford. I moved to Tennessee 12 years ago to get away from the cold and snow. I missed my family too much, so I just moved back in 2014.

My house in Tennessee was just down the road from the Applachian Trail, and I often went hiking on it to a beautiful waterfall (Laurel Falls), a bald mountaintop (Hump Mountain), and many other amazing scenes. I feel calm and refreshed away from the city noise, and hearing/watching the animals and rushing water around me. I get as excited as a kid when I spot a beaver, lizard, or hear the splash of a fish.

I cycle around town--best part is the wind blowing through my hair. I landscape and garden, basking in the sun and enjoying the fresh air.

My name is Brad. I'm 35 and can be as mature and professional as I need to be. But hanging around with my nephew has revived my childhood silliness...wearing a goofy hat, getting into trouble playing in walmart's aisles, and exploring the children's section of the doctor's waiting room.
What I’m doing with my life
Having fun, being open to ANYTHING. I have been exercising more...hiking, walking around town and exploring all of the hidden nooks and crannies, biking, or lifting weights in my home gym.

I had been going to school for my teaching license (PreK - 3rd grade). I subbed for 4 years in grades PreK-8. Although I like every grade, my passion is in teaching younger kids. Unfortunately, an injury working at the post office has sidelined my studies for now.

I run a business out of my home. I started it when I was 17 and have kept it up for the past 18 years.
I’m really good at
making people laugh. I'll make a witty remark or use lighthearted humor to improve your mood. It's like getting a rush ever time I see your beautiful smile.

I have a green thumb. I've had a vegetable garden ever since I was about 10 years old. I'm a good photographer and I'm a decent cook, although I'd like to get better.
The first things people usually notice about me
My brown eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Plump, Juicy Blueberries
Lobster dripping in butter
A nice juicy steak, with some A1 sauce

I *LOVE* the beach. I should have moved there. Hot sand on my feet, waves crashing one after another, the ocean tossing me around like a rag doll--so thrilling. As the day ends and I take a walk, I like how the beach quiets down, and all you see are romantic couples enjoying the sunset.

A wide range of music--from 70s rock to today's top 40. Pretty much anything except heavy metal and country music (I listen to some country).

I enjoy reading health magazines. I love movies. I watch a lot of comedies, sci-fi, thrillers but I'm up for anything!

I have traveled to Michigan, Pennsylvania, Atlanta, Washington DC, Hawaii and South Carolina.
Six things I could never do without
In no particular, friends, a way to stay warm, netflix, activity/exercise in one form or another and sugar to feed my sweet tooth.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm easygoing and laid back (I know, cliche). But really, not much stresses me out and I just kick back and relax.
On a typical Friday night I am
finding an excuse to be outside in the warm weather or hitting the slopes in the winter, hanging in/outside with friends, watching netflix, or once in a while seeing a good movie. There was even a drive-in down the road in Tennessee.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's a challenge, but see what secrets you can pry out of me.
You should message me if
you want to have fun. I need some excitement in my life!

You just want to be friends -OR- if you'd like to date and see if we have chemistry. And having a good sense of humor is a must.

You should NOT message me if:

You smoke a lot. I can handle here and there, but please no daily smokers. I have a mild-moderate cigarette smoke allergy and it causes problems being around it.
The two of us