65San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a regular guy, friendly and warm hearted, with a good sense of humor, and usually pretty laid-back. Upbeat and optimistic most of the time, but hey, I have my moments.

Enjoy movies, theater and plays, museums and art openings, live vocal and instrumental music at small venues, and two-step country western dancing. I like engaging conversation, and always up for hanging out, talking, laughing and spending time with friends. Music is a life long passion of mine, especially jazz. I'm at the gym or swimming pool quite a bit, and enjoy working out, and often take long mid-day walks in the City.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going through a bit of a life renaissance right now. Winding down both a thirty year career and a twenty year business that I created. Re-examining where I've been, sifting, sorting, letting go of stuff I don't need, and updating my relationships with family, friends and especially myself. I'm creating a new path for myself for the future, working toward being someone new, and excited about exploring what's next for me in life.
I’m really good at
I'm a people person. I listen empathetically with presence.
The first things people usually notice about me
My approachability, especially my smile. People usually warm up to me easily. Often get comments on my salt and pepper hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Rarely read fiction. I listen to a lot of audiobooks. Psycho-spiritual self-development reading.

Movies: Avid movie viewer, especially movies with a good story, good acting and well developed characters.

TV: Mostly record shows to watch for downtime. PBS is my friend: NOVA, Frontline, Charlie Rose. HBO specials.

Music: Jazz, Miles Davis, Nancy Wilson, Kurt Elling, Tony Bennett, Amy Winehouse. I like most all music, and yes, I do like Country Western music, too. ;)

Food: I cook simple dishes, I'm eat healthy food, and interested in nutrition, Thai, Sushi, any food prepared well, especially home cooking

Restaurants: Like to explore new restaurants and different cuisine.

Shows: Live theater and Musicals, Jazz Singers at small venues

Lectures: Like to hear interesting and topical speakers
Six things I could never do without
My good health and spirit
A great cup of morning coffee
Great songs with inspiring lyrics
Love and laughter of my friends
Learning, growing, creating, trying something new
Maybe you! Hey, why am I on here anyways?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm intrigued with insight into human nature, and personal growth. Spend a lot of time thinking about that stuff. My next vocal jazz gig.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out at movie or show and dinner with a friend, or sometimes I go for a long City walk in early afternoon sun, then stretch at the gym and later get a massage.
You should message me if
If you're open to making a connection, perhaps a conversation over coffee or a drink, having some fun, a date, making a friend particularly with mutual interests, or maybe a boyfriend if that develops. Say hello! :)
The two of us