tomby66
49 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tomby66
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a single 45-year-old guy looking to meet interesting, cultured men who are also humble and can share a laugh. Let's have a few good meals, see a few films, go for some bike rides (or walks), and learn something from one another.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a journalist, an editor and a writer. I spend a lot of time cooking, eating & drinking, reading, listening to music, seeing films and traveling — preferably in the company of good friends.
I’m really good at
I'm a good conversationalist...and a sympathetic listener....I can bake a fruit cobbler....mix a Manhattan....sing the lyrics to popular standards...make my way around a foreign capital.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my good manners, my glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: This list is ever-changing, but recent favorites include "The Song ofthe Lark" by Willa Cather, "Freedom" by Jonathan Franzen, "Coal Miner's Daughter" by Loretta Lynn, "The Fountain Overflows" by Rebecca West and "Just Kids" by Patti Smith
MOVIES: So many. Recent favorites include "The Kids Are All Right," "A Man Escaped" (Bresson), "Men at War" (Anthony Mann)
The six things I could never do without
The Grand Army Plaza green market....WNYC....my bike....Film Forum...Rose Reading Room@NYPL...The New York Times
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home watching a movie on DVD or out having dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Uhhh...I'm frozen in the headlights of this question....
More