39 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a physically active nerd in love with San Francisco.

I was raised in Wyoming, but I've spent most of my adult life in the Bay Area, with some stints in Oregon and SoCal. I've been in San Francisco for the past 10 years and can't imagine living anywhere else.

Looking for a partner who is up for weekend adventures and weekday binging on Netflix. I tend to match better with women who are empathetic and are known for their smile :)
What I’m doing with my life
Running, eating, biking, yoga. Mostly in that order, though I've been known to eat before, after, and during any of these activities. I'm currently training for a 50k race (31 miles) that's in October.

I have a 12-year old daughter who lives with me half time. I spend a lot of effort prying her off her phone so that we can go on adventures together. When we finally get out of the house, she usually has a great time.

Professionally I am a software developer and tend to work for smaller companies. I got an MBA several years ago looking to broaden my skill set, but realized I enjoy the problem solving nature of software development and eventually gravitated back to this role.

Creatively, I took up drawing last year and have had an on-and-off relationship with it ever since. I enjoy the focus it brings, but I tend to give it low priority, so when my weeks get full, it quickly falls off my radar. I also enjoy experimenting in the kitchen and taking classes to supplement my culinary skills.
I’m really good at
I've been running since the early 90s. While I may not be super fast, I know a lot about training and (unfortunately) injury recovery. I coached for a couple of years and really enjoyed it, but was never able to focus on it.

I can bake a mean loaf of sourdough bread. It takes a long time to make a loaf, so I don't do it very often. Pizza dough is much quicker, so I tend to make pizza much more often.

Some of my friends tell me I'm a good dad. Though my daughter will debate that on most days :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies: Classic RomComs, Coen Brothers, Wes Anderson, and Pixar

Currently binge watching: Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Jane the Virgin,
Stranger Things. Have not seen a single episode of GoT.

Favorite foods: Taquerias, Pizza, and Cookies

Most recent good book I read: All The Light We Cannot See
The six things I could never do without
Running shoes
My bicycle
A kitchen
An connection to the Internet
Play time with my daughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food. I eat all of the time and when I'm not eating I think about what I want to eat.
You should message me if are excited by a spark of passion. are sexy and playful. know what you want, but aren't afraid to change your mind.