DENTommyG27
36 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DENTommyG27
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up dreaming of flying and worked in aviation into my early twenties, then I turned to healthcare. My life outside of work is spent enjoying music (avid piano player), reading, dining, nights out with friends enjoying the city life and arts, and escaping to the Rockies (Estes Park is my favorite weekend spot). I'm a new Orangetheory convert and go four times per week. Come join me! I'm currently working on my doctorate in human and organizational learning at George Washington, so I travel to DC once per month. I have many chapters in my book of life, but I think it's worth reading!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working to turn this field of healthcare into a field of health. As such, I am always looking for ways to improve my life and define myself through the happiness I receive by contributing to others' lives. I care deeply for those close to me. I ultimately want to find the right guy to share life with, travel with, and laugh with.
I’m really good at
reading people and understanding the social dynamics in any circumstance. I'm also good at bringing groups of people together and making them feel comfortable, even if they may have never met before. I'm especially good at interjecting sarcasm to make others laugh and relax, when appropriate.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my perceptive nature and smile. I want others to feel comfortable around me, and laughter is often the best medicine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - "Start with Why" and "Leaders Eat Last". I'm currently reading "Thinking Fast and Slow" by Daniel Kahneman.
Shows - Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, It's Always Sunny in Philadephia. Brothers and Sisters, Mad Men, and Gossip Girl (guilty pleasure) were my favorites until they ended.
Music - open book here. I love pop and classical. Some good electronic dance is always fun. I've been known to travel to catch Fleetwood Mac concerts or other favorite bands.
Food - anything. Seriously, I love it all.
The six things I could never do without
Airplanes to travel on;
music and art to fill the soul;
friends to laugh with along this journey;
family to remind me of unconditional love;
a comfortable home to ground me;
colleagues to teach me what I do not yet know.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
places I want to travel and explore next. My goal is to stay a trip ahead so I have something to look forward to. Sydney in Nov 2016 and Barcelona in Feb 2017.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends at dinner or traveling to a destination for the weekend. I'm always ready to enjoy and celebrate the weekend with someone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had an imaginary friend named "Scooter" for the formative years of my life. He was always getting into trouble for the things he (I) did.
You should message me if
you are honest, genuine and looking for someone to enjoy life with. There is much to be explored and traveled. Time is ticking, so let's get on with it!
More