28Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I, like most people, don't really like doing these things but I'll give it a go. I don't get too much time out of work to meet new people so I figure this is as good of a way as any. I'm not much into clubbing, prefer a pub or bar where I can have a chat with my friends and not have to worry about looking like an idiot why I try to dance, I'm not much of a dancer. I enjoy my job, even though it's not exactly where I pictured myself after uni, but there are definitely worse places I could be.

I'm generally quite quiet, but when you get to know me I open up a lot more. I'm basically looking to meet someone who can help me broaden my horizons and be just as happy going out and finding new places as just spending an evening watching a film. There is a lot more to me than what I have written here, so if you want to get to know me, just say hi and we can take it from there.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working in av sales and installations. Long hours but I enjoy it. Really into films and have maybe gone a bit over the top and made my attic into a cinema room. Bit overkill maybe but it is pretty awesome. I'm currently working in Milton Keynes, so is a bit of a drive every day, but I work with great people and am enjoying myself which makes it worthwhile.

Still holding out hope for getting my foot in the door with film/tv post production work, but for now I've got to pay the bills!

I've also really got back into vinyl, it is an addiction. Well worth it though when you can come in after a long hard day at work and listen to some late night tales or alexisonfire, depending on the mood, and just relax.
I’m really good at
I like to think I'm good at cooking, I do a lovely cheese cake, and I do the basics well. I used to be really into playing and gigging with bands but think that life has left me behind a bit recently. I still enjoying playing guitar, but I've mellowed out a bit and am happy to play a bit of Jose Gonzales or perhaps some city and colour.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure, don't meet many people that tell me what the first thing they noticed about me was, but if I had to guess it would be my charming disposition.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not too much of a reader , which I do feel a bit bad about and keep on trying to change. I tend to enjoy books that have a bit of comedy to them, I really enjoyed the yes man and the secret footballer. If I pick up a book at the moment it tends to be some of my old uni text books on editing or audio electronics, so not the most enthralling reads I know.

Now films I do have a rather long list of. I tend to prefer action/horror/comedy but to be honest I watch pretty much anything so is hard to catagorise the genre of film I like the most. Here are a few films I like that come to mind though.

28 days later
Resevoir dogs and every other Quentin Tarantino film
Tucker and dale vs evil
The final member (odd one)
Cabin in the woods
Frequently asked questions about time travel
The innkeepers
Sleep tight
Most Jason statham film
We're the millers (was suprised how much I liked that one)
City of god
The raid/2
The secet life of Walter Mitty (remake)
Cottage country
All is lost
Everything Pixar
District 13 and district 13 ultimatum
That's should do for now

Tv shows would have to be

Orange is the new black
Short poppies
Lie to me
True detective
Family guy
American dad
New girl
I suppose I should put breaking bad
The walking dead
The Big Bang theory
Fringe (sad that finished)
House (also sad that finished)
And probably loads more

Music is a much more difficult one, I've always been into more of the heavier stuff but over the last few years there isn't really much I don't listen to. I've really got into jazz and electro jazz recently but to be honest, if it's good musically I probably like it, and even if it's not I might still like it
Six things I could never do without
Six things... Well I definitely need my car, I travel 80 miles a day for work. Then probably my phone, also need for work and stuff that isn't work. Pizza. My dslr. My vinyls! And probably my hifi to listen to my vinyls on
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything and nothing
On a typical Friday night I am
No typical Friday night for me really, I normally work weekends so maybe just out to the pub for a couple or have my friends over for a movie night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have two webbed toes and no, it doesn't make me swim really fast
You should message me if
You want to, or even if you don't
The two of us