30Cary, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, my name is Thomas. I'm an excitable, fun-loving, funny guy.

I'm originally from Florida and lived for 12 years in the mountains. I escaped to school in Raleigh and now work in software development (which is totally awesome). I spend a large amount of time around computers. Usually working, playing video games, watching Netflix or reading random things on Wikipedia. I tend to be a bit random with my thoughts, but if you can follow along I promise there will at least be a laugh along the way.

Myers -Briggs: ESTP

I am fun, kind and energetic.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently trying to build an awesome and fun life.

Career wise, I'm working my way through the programming world.

Otherwise, I'm spending a lot more time outdoors, writing and drawing. Not an awesome artist but I enjoy the process.

I'm a moderate writer. Basically, I know how to write proper English for the most part and I enjoy the process. I'm not writing to get published. Just to write. Mostly short-stories and poems.
I’m really good at
Making people smile and laugh around me. Especially, with awesome stories.
The first things people usually notice about me
Shoulders? Most old guys are like: "Wow, you must have been good a football player back in the day." I never played football, just soccer. Where I scared the little people.

I've been told I have cute dimples. At the time, I was unaware I had dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read on Wikipedia a lot. I am quite curious by nature, so I spend a lot of time just trying determine how things work. I also like to read various news articles online.

Movies:Typical guy when it boils down to it. (Braveheart, Gladiator, Matrix, etc). I have a man crush on Robert Downey Jr. I haven't watched the Ironman series, not really a fan of super hero movies. My favorite movie is Sherlock Holmes. Absolutely love the who-done-it mixed with action/adventure. Simply awesome.

Music: A lot of stuff. Generally, anything with a good beat. Recently, I've been listening to a lot of online DJs. Mostly progressive house.

Food: I'm an excellent cook. So basically anything that I make. Italian, Mexican, Chinese, anything from Applebee's but better, Sante Fe, Tex mex, French, and quite a few other things. I love calamari (fried squid), but it has to be made right and there's only one way to find out: Try it. I get excited if I can find somewhere that cooks it correctly.

TV: Burn Notice, Firefly, White Collar, and most crime dramas. All of this happens on Netflix.

Other: I prefer to spend my time with people. Usually there something going on at my house on the weekend with friends. During the week I try to just relax.
Six things I could never do without
A good chair
Hot showers
I spend a lot of time thinking about

Physics... Seriously, a lot of mental experiments. Einstein created special relativity by simply trying to understand what it would be like to ride a light beam. Newton started the concept of gravity by thinking about why the moon didn't crash into the Earth but apples and meteors did.

RP stuff, like how cool it would be to take an adventure... [insert nerdy rant here]
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends or getting a good craft beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Crickets creep me out. I don't have a problem killing them, but I really hate them. I absolutely refuse to fish with them. My friends used to throw them at me during fishing trips when we weren't catching anything.

I also write sexual fantasies in my free time.
You should message me if
"You think my tractor's sexy." Just kidding, I neither own a tractor nor am I any kind of redneck.

You think we could have a few good laughs.

You read this and we have some interests.
The two of us