48 Santa Rosa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A long profile in a world of short attention spans. . . but if you like my photos, read on to the very end and you'll get a snapshot of what I'm like.

• Fit, toned and physically active (5'10" / 160#)
• Financially independent
• Creative, artistic, well-educated
• Low maintenance (minimal baggage and no drama)

I enjoy hiking a lot, skiing/snowshoeing in the winter, playing golf occasionally, and cycling slowly in places with few or no cars. I read and think constantly, play music, and explore the world with a DSLR camera in hand. Like everyone on here, I enjoy fun things, but I have a serious side as well. I'm also pretty good at meaningful conversation, traveling light, keeping things interesting, paying attention to the details, and meeting the emotional and physical needs of my partner.

Are you a fit, thoughtful, attractive woman interested in a man with similar qualities who would treat you with dignity and respect? Do you still retain a bit of child-like curiosity about the world around us? Do you have both a fun side and a serious side? Do you make time for a life outside of work? Do you enjoy day hikes, drives in the country, European travel and also quiet evenings at home? Then you and I may be a match. Let's start by getting to know each other, and we'll see where it goes.

I think it's stimulating if we have some differences, but hard drug use, smoking or large tattoos are non-starters. And while I do think occasionally getting a bit wild can be a good thing, I don't enjoy extreme craziness or drama.

If you read this far, take the next step and message me if any of this sounds appealing, you think I'm kind of cute, or if you just want to know more. I won't leap to any conclusions if you contact me first, so feel free.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it to the best of my abilities while trying to be more kind.
I’m really good at
See self-summary above.
The first things people usually notice about me
What I look like, of course, and that I have a somewhat dry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Clapton, Stevie Ray, Jimi, Joe Bonamassa, Derek Trucks, Bonnie Raitt, Foo Fighters, Kurt Cobain, Alanis Morissette, Pearl Jam, Umphrey's McGee, Buddy Guy, Wilco, Sleater-Kinney, Carlos Santana, Arcade Fire, Queens of the Stone Age, Black Keys, Jeff Beck, Florence + the Machine, Opeth, King Crimson, Tito Puente, Pink Floyd, Peter Gabriel, Holst, Mozart, Coltrane, Aaron Copland, Miles Davis, foreign flics, PBS, Chris Hitchens, Salman Rushdie, William James, Diane Ackerman, Charles Darwin, Petrarch, Botticelli, the Medicis, wild salmon, fruit smoothies, and a whole bunch of other people and stuff you may or may not care about.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine, nature, good health, music, freedom, women.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
. . . how to achieve a reasonably balanced and fulfilling life.
On a typical Friday night I am
. . . out listening to or playing music, at home working on a visual arts project, practicing music, reading, visiting with friends or (occasionally) on a date. However, many are atypical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I make my bed every day.
You should message me if
See above.
NOTIFICATION: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice.