torokr
38 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
torokr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been living in Toronto for 8 years, and loving every second of it.

I just recently left the only company I ever worked for, to join a start-up (high risk / high reward), and I couldn't be happier. I do software development which I don't mean to toot my own horn, but I'm VERY good at it. If you don't know what that is, just think facebook or twitter. Someone like me makes those websites. My new company is innovative, and if everyone here does there part, we're going to be huge! :D

I've worked my ass off to get where I am, and I'm very proud of all my accomplishments.

I'm very close with my Sisters and my Parents. Our family dinners are hilarious and some of the greatest times I've had.

I'm on this site.. not because I can't meet anyone.. but because I end up meeting the wrong people.

I like to travel, but I admit, I haven't traveled as much as I wanted to. I've been to many countries, but that was when I was younger and my parents took me.

I really enjoy running outside in the summer. I haven't ran in a race since highschool, and I'm not sure if I ever will. I like the way running feels during and afterwards, and I don't do it to compete with anyone (although, I'm pretty fast. I run 12K with an average of 4:30/k)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm always improving my knowledge and making sure I'm at the top of my game. I'm never satisfied with being ok. I like impressing people with my skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very energetic, and I'll make sure to entertain you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Anything with a decent dialog and plot. I can't handle action movies. I get bored after the n'th explosion.. I'll watch most movies... low budget / blockbuster.. doesnt matter to me as long as the script is well written.

Shows: I like the typical non-cable shows like Californiacation, Dexter, Walking Dead, Nurse Jakie..

Food: Love shwarma.. Also like a good sandwich made at those small indie shops on queen / king..

Music: From Deftones to Phoenix to Paramore to Gogol Bordello to Zeds Dead.
The six things I could never do without
My great friends
My Family
water (or other liquids)
Funny movies / shows
Sunny Days
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying some business beers on a patio.. and looking for a fun bar or pub to spend the evening
You should message me if
You have a great sense of humour.
You're okay with being silly at times.
You've got your career on track (or at least have an idea what you want to do).
More