tostones1
51 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tostones1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Centered, sane, and left-handed. Musical, tactile and epicurious.
Childhood in Miami, spent many years in Seattle, lived overseas for a couple of years in Iceland. Was married. Divorced even longer.
One fabulous daughter all grown up and living in Brooklyn.
I've been an actor for many years and a teacher and many other jobs.
Teaching college Speech this Fall.
I'm also Jewish on my mothers side and Cuban on my fathers.
Jewban. I know...it sounds like a sandwich.
ENFP. "I have a crush on your mind."
And your body.
What I’m doing with my life
Using it up.
I’m really good at
Seeing the glass half full.
Making a mean plate of tostones.
Enjoying myself on a dancefloor.
Reading out loud to someone lying next to me.
Enjoying the ocean or any body of water.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would like to think it's my easy attitude and ready smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Blood Meridian, The Sheltering Sky, Master and Margarita, East of Eden, House of Mirth, All The Kings Men, The Gift, A Confederacy of Dunces.
Too many movies to name. Suffice to say I like a good story. I love cooking shows. Someone starts to cook on TV and I become transfixed. As for music I can get into almost anything. The band I played drums in most recently played burlesque and cabaret type music. I enjoy Gogol Bordello, Beruit, Kurt Weill, Firewater. Foodwise I'll eat pretty much anything.
The six things I could never do without
Heavy Weather
My Health
Olives
The Sun
Good stories told well
A nap at just the right moment
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is a life well lived?
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I stole a typewriter from my high school.
And yes, I mean one of the big heavy ones.
You should message me if
The moon is not full. Otherwise I can't be held responsible.
More