35 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently moved (back) to Boston and am looking to meet some new people here. I wanted to try OKCupid because I read some really interesting articles that were based on data from the site (I realize that sounds pretty nerdy!).
What I’m doing with my life
I am a child psychologist working in a group practice. I am very excited to finally be finished with graduate school etc!
I’m really good at
Writing, friendliness, research, finding endless diversions, being curious, trying new things
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am cheerful and like to ask questions
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: High Fidelity, Sick Puppy, The Sun Also Rises, Infinite Jest

Movies: Edward Scissorhands, Casino, Igby Goes Down, Funny People

Shows: Mad Men, Burn Notice, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development

Music: Pearl Jam, Radiohead, Modest Mouse, Bruce Springsteen
The six things I could never do without
Good conversation, the open air, movies, a good book, travel, running, good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social science-type stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends or watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I find it pretty annoying when I tell people what kind of work I do and they ask me if I am reading their mind, or if I am analyzing everything they say!
You should message me if
If any of the above seems appealing, I guess!