61San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
hmm, I've been doing some form of art/craft since I was a wee hairless tyke and still managed to support myself doing something related to that. I'm a CA native, been up here for 25yrs., but have have lived in Japan, Brooklyn and Ohio(eh, it was situational, but I got to see fireflies for the first time in my life..)
Not your typical sports kinda guy but I do love motorcycles, hiking, and had a brief affair with rockclimbing. Since I've lived here in SF I've recorded 5 albums and still occasionally play gigs as a singer/songwriter.

I love old things and still find the craftsmanship in even a utilitarian object to be quite beautiful.
What I’m doing with my life
Isn't that a question for your therapist? I've had several careers so to speak and am looking for the next inspiration to take hold. While I wait for my muse to return from their appointed rounds, I keep my mind open and my hands busy.
I’m really good at
Making the perfect stick to use for poking the coals at a campfire. Hey, there's an art to it, trust me...
I'm a great cook, just ask anyone who's ever come over to my house for dinner. Ok, well, after you meet some of my friends you can ask them. I can pretty much fix anything mechanical. Oh yeh, and kissing..
The first things people usually notice about me
well, I'm pretty tall, 6'3" so I guess that's something. I think I'm approachable, I tend to put people at ease with a sense of humor. I wear a mix of new and vintage stuff depending on my mood.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ray Bradbury(all), The Girl in the Flammable Dress, Me Talk Pretty One Day, Sock Monkey, Magic For Beginners, graphic novels, science mags, The Windup Girl. I'm kind of on a steampunk kick and love books that are set Turn of the Century 1860's-1910.

Movies: City of Lost Children, Annie Hall, My Life as a Dog, Kurosawa films, anime, Blade Runner, Nightmare Before Christmas, comedies from the '30's-'40's, Amelie, Wings of Desire, M, Pinky and the Brain, this could take up the whole page if I went on..

Interpol, Sun Kil Moon, Brian Eno(late '70's non vocal), Jethro Tull, The Who, Robert Fripp, ambient music, M. Ward, Roxy Music, James Taylor, Band of Skulls, KaiserCartel, American Music Club, M83, Death Cab. I like going to shows at the Independent, Cafe Du Nord, Great American Music Hall.

I'm one of those CA vegetarians. I'll eat some fish but don't really eat chicken or meat. Really, the only thing that I occasionally fall off the wagon for is good bacon and prosciutto. My focus of the last few years has been traditional Japanese cooking, good stuff trust me..
I used to say that I never met a vegetable I didn't like, then I met cardoon, THE most bitter thing I've ever eaten..
Six things I could never do without
art, music, the grace of love, chocolate, travel, nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be creative and live a fulfilling life. Being true to the gifts I was given. So many cliches to be said here, I just want to be a part of people's lives and feel that I matter.
On a typical Friday night I am
when you're self employed, Friday night just isn't the same...could be a Tuesday for me...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never been drunk in my life. Not much of a drinker, which isn't to say that I don't like to nurse a glass of wine or a nice bourbon...
You should message me if
You might want to sneak into the Arboretum after closing hours just to hear how quiet it is without all the people in there. Plus, all the fauna come out to play! I like people who are kinda quirky, not stabyouinyoursleep quirky, but maybe kind of eccentric...

Maybe you like going to flea markets and poking around for things. I've gotten alot better at making sure what I take home is small and unique...

I'm looking for someone who lives in SF. What can I say..can't do the East Bay..

and please, no pictures of you with your poodle, that scares me..
The two of us