32Madrid, Spain
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Viviendo el sueño. Soy de Nueva York y recientemente cambio el nivel de mi español (en OKCupid) de "poor" a "ok".

Edit: Intento de formarme una opinión de Israel (cómo todo el mundo). Por favor, dime que piensas tú. Ya he leído unos 1,000,000,000 palabras sobre esto tema.

Living the dream. I'm from New York...sort of - born in California. I recently upgraded my level of Spanish (for OKCupid's sake) from "poor" to "ok".

Edit: trying to make my mind up about Israel (isn't everybody?). Please, feel free to contribute. I've only already read about 1,000,000,000 words on the subject.
What I’m doing with my life
Trabajo a una escuela aquí en Madrid. Los niños son agradables! Son divertidos y disfruto del trabajo mucho. Está bien.

I work at a school here in Madrid in a bilingual program. The kids are great! They're really funny and I enjoy it alot. I don't really like kids, truth be told. But so far it's working out.
I’m really good at
mantener la perspectiva.

keeping perspective.
The first things people usually notice about me
el pelo y probablemente los tatuajes. Aunque recientemente también que monto en bici. No es tan común aquí...

my hair and probably my tattoos. Although recently it has also been that I am riding a bicycle. Not so common here...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ahora leo 2666 y El Segundo Sexo. Me gusta leer. Dime lo que debo leer en español.

I'm currently reading 2666 and The Second Sex. I like to read, I am kind of like a sponge in that way. Also accepting suggestions for must-read books in Spanish.

Movies: Cave of Forgotten Dreams, God Grew Tired of Us, 8 1/2, Pulp Fiction, There Will Be Blood, The Princess Bride, Love Me if You Dare, The Third Man, The Big Sleep / The Big Lebowski, Man on Wire, Haute Tension.

My only aversion is to pop music. Specific faves include: Led Zeppelin, the Rolling Stones, the Black Keys, the Decemberists, Avett Brothers, Al Green, Serge Gainsbourg, Bach, Lou Reed, Tom Waits, Jimi Hendrix, Andrew Bird, Bob Dylan, Queen, Manu Chao, Diamanda Galas.

Me gusta cocinar (y también comer jaja). Especialmente me gustan los aguacates y sriracha (una salsa picante).

I know my way around a kitchen and love food. That being said, avocados and sriracha complement almost any dish.

Podcasts: This American Life, Best of the Left, Democracy Now, NPR (Fresh Air, Live Concerts...), the Moth, Stuff You Should Know, Radiolab.

Louie, the Walking Dead, the Daily Show, Colbert Report, Doctor Who, Downton Abbey, Girls, Scandal, Breaking Bad. If we're being honest... True Blood.
Six things I could never do without
Mis bicicletas, algo para leer, la música, el café, un pórtico bueno, y mi cámara.

My bicycles, something to read, music, coffee, a great stoop, my camera (assuming this excludes the obvious).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
la verdadero naturaleza de las cosas.

the very nature of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eso depende, salgo con amigos o me quedo en casa con una pelí o un libro.

Friday is just like any other day for me. I may venture out with friends or spend a quiet night at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Pongo en duda todo.

I question everything.
You should message me if
si puedes hacerme reír.
The two of us