41Louisville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
To summarize - I love life. The glass is half-full, if not brimming over. I have a lot of passion, and put that into everything I do. I love arts and attending art events. I want to explore and would love someone to explore with me.
However, I don't want children (which I know can be a deal breaker) and I have dogs and cats (would prefer someone who likes both, but doesn't have either).
What I’m doing with my life
I work with the IT learning group at my company. I teach new and existing technologies to people, sometimes developing the training curriculum. I just went back to school to pursue a BS in Organizational Leadership and Learning Development. I've been doing some form of IT for about 18 years, but got my start in the music industry. Outside of work I volunteer for Junior Achievement. I also was accepted to the NeXt! program with the Fund for the Arts this year. I volunteer for the Louisville Visitors Center and lead walking tours of downtown Louisville. I am training to run my 3rd marathon, and have a regular yoga practice. I walk my dogs 4-5 times a week, and love to go out with my friends and enjoy what Louisville has to offer. I love travelling, in the States and out of the country.
I’m really good at
a lot of things. I learn new things quickly, and am good at teaching things to others. I knit crazy good (I can make sweaters!). I am good at yoga and improving/managing my own fitness, as well as inspiring others. I like to listen as well as share. I am fairly balanced and self-aware. Ooooh, I just rhymed too!
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, my eyes, my mouth. When I speak, the fact that I'm welcoming and can find something where we can connect.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read, so it's hard to choose a favorite, but my favorite this past year was The Night Circus and 2 of my favorite authors are Neil Gaiman and Haruki Murakami. I also subscribe to Indiespensables from Powells Bookstore in Portland and it has introduced me to authors/books I never would have selected on my own - I love exploring!, I love music. I still love the hardcore/punk/riot grrrl I listened to in high school, but have broadened my tastes to include bands from Ben Folds Five to Brandi Carlisle. I'm about to go see Frightened Rabbit and The National. I like to just go see shows at places like Zanzabar and take a risk.
Movies - I love action/adventure/car chase movies, foreign movies, and horror/suspense. Not a big rom/com fan, but have been known to like a few.
I love food. I love local food. I'll eat almost anywhere and try almost anything (not ready to try liver though). My current faves are Rye and Decca. I especially like going to Decca on Monday nights, having a light dinner and then enjoying jazz in the cellar.
Six things I could never do without
Pets, books, music, yarn, art, outdoors, fitness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, maybe enjoying one of the Trolley Hops.
You should message me if
If you love life and love exploring. If you're not afraid to try new things and you think the glass is half full.
If you message me, be sure to have correct spelling, punctuation, etc. It matters.
And don't message me if you're looking for some sort of creepy bi action or if you think homosexuality is a sin. You really wouldn't like my group of friends.
The two of us