30Victoria, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

I will start by acknowledging I am a settler living on Unceded Coast Salish Territory.

My life is a wonderful, surreal thing :) I am a radically-minded individual and a feminist. I love to learn and have new experiences. I am currently following one of my dreams and learning how to farm in a sustainable, organic way. I love to grow food and I love the community that comes along with that. This is a job that actually feels freeing.

I love to be out in nature, enjoying art ( I even try my hand at it a bit) , relaxing, journaling and sipping that first cup of coffee in the morning ( with some cinnamon and honey). I am a bicycle enthusiast, I just finished the west coast( Victoria to Mexico) and the desert ( San Diego to the grand canyon) ! I feel I will be taking up bicycle mechanics.

I am an open-minded person who likes open minded, openly communicative people who respect and do not push boundaries. It is wonderful finding like-minded beings. I find a lot of things funny and find myself laughing quite a bit...... I think it may be because this world is just hilarious,ridiculous and terrifying all in one.I connect with folks who have awareness about colonialism, the patriarchy, classism, ageism, racism, ableism, queerphobia, etc. These structures need to be dismantled.

I have a long term partner who is immensely supportive and awesome, . I am seeking out casual, caring, connective experiences. I am looking for friendships ( with or without a sexual connection)and/ or romantic relationships that are more on the casual side of things. If there is a connections, a spark per-say, I would be open to seeing where that leads.

I just think consent is the bees knees :)

Oh, and my pronouns are her/she.

The options for "what I am looking for" should include genderqueer, genderfluid trans folk and cis women.Not into straight, cis dudes or interested in being the third for a hetero couple. Do not message me if you fit either criteria, you are wasting both my time and your's.
What I’m doing with my life
Living day by day really. I do not have a set structure to how my life is going to unfold, at the moment I am farming and will continue to do so. I am always finding ways to create myself more fully, I hope to develop my artistic self more as well as be really good at crafting and fixing things .

I love to be in the sun, in the ocean or cuddled up somewhere. yeaaaahhh.
I’m really good at
climbing the tippy tops of trees to get the apples awayupthere.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh and pleasantly shaped skull.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Graphic novels
Just Kids- Patti Smith
East of Eden- John Steinbeck
To Kill a Mockingbird- Harper Lee
Howl and other poems- Allen Ginsberg
How to homestead
Martitime Northwest Gardening Guide
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas - Hunter S. Thompson

Alison Bechdel, Margaret Atwood

so many others! and I am always open to recommendations

Donnie Darko
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Kill Bill
Benny and Joon
The Fountain

Scifi is fun!

I just watched " The Fault in Our Stars" recently.... it was really well done.


The Cranberries
Patti Smith
Rae Spoon
The Dead Kennedys
The Weakerthans
Joni Mitchell
Bikini Kill
mazzy star
Hurray for the Riff Raff

and so much more!
Six things I could never do without
radical people
human touch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Self reflecting
On a typical Friday night I am
at a music show, a film, sharing food with others, nighttime walks, dancing, or cuddling.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I keep a journal. I love 80s new wave and pop music.
You should message me if
you would like to :)
The two of us