44 Irwin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Difficult to put myself into words. Can have fun anywhere, like to joke and kid. Very serious about raising my son, relationships, and my career though. I believe friendships are as important as relationships, and you can't have a relationship without being friends. I was divorced three years ago, now looking for someone with diverse interests who is ready to relax and travel. Ideally she can have as much fun sitting at home for a movie fest as she will traveling on an elaborate trip. I spend my weekends looking for things to do, like the open air markets in the city during the summer and walking around phipps in the winter. Looking for someone smart, self confident, and with a fun outgoing personality. (Aren't we all??) I also have friends who are a bit shy and I get along with them too, so who knows? Looking right now to start a new life with someone who wants have fun and likes having someone to lean on when needed. I can find fun in almost any activity and will try most any activity, and want to build a relationship with someone who feels much the same way.

I have a 17 year old son that is pretty independent, which is nice but I do sometimes wish he was still a giggling 5 year old. :-)

More about me? I'm new at this on line dating, tried briefly a year ago and got distracted so I'm back for round two. So please be gentle with your criticism. I have light brown hair, normally wear a trimmed beard. Keeps me from looking like I am ten years old.
I am six feet tall, and I don't mind if someone is shorter or taller than me. :-)

I hope you read this over, and if I sound like someone you might connect with please let me know. If not, thanks for reading and not laughing at my grammar. LOL
What I’m doing with my life
My son is almost grown, and I am looking to start fresh with a new relationship. I have worked hard all my life, looking forward to relaxing with someone fun!
I’m really good at
I can adapt and be comfortable in almost any situation. And once I'm comfortable I start having fun too!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a presence in a room. My personality and outgoing demeanor usually attract attention. Being tall helps too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read anything I can get my hands on, I have a 700 book library at home that isnt for show. (well some of it. :-) I enjoy a lot of movies, avoid some of the silly humor ones though. I enjoy the museums as much as a show!
You should message me if
I have a great personality, will take you seriously, and will be one of the most entertaining guys you meet if you give me a chance.