31 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on my doctorate in the History of Art, and I want to teach/do something with art museums.

I study medieval art in the middle east, so sometimes I also work on archaeological excavations in places like Israel and Jordan. This may partially explain the horrible shirts I'm wearing in several photos. But only partially.
I’m really good at
I'm not sure I'm good at it, but I like to take photos. I'm also really interested in the creative coding movement (Processing, Cinder, Open Frameworks).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dhalgren, Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, Mille Plateaux, Franny and Zooey, The Dark is Rising, His Dark Materials, The Elements of Typographic Style, The Handbook of Epictetus, Call Me By Your Name

Movies: Metropolis, My Neighbor Totoro, In the Mood for Love, Ratatouille, Punch Drunk Love, La Regle du Jeu, Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown, All That Heaven Allows, Bladerunner, The Yellow Handkerchief, Hud, Bright Star, Singin' in the Rain, The Lady Eve, anything with spaceships

Music: charli xcx, kiasmos, stay+, murcof, mates of state, joanna newsom, kevin shields, elephant parade, miracle fortress, sufjan stevens, janelle monae, bon iver, phoenix
The six things I could never do without
Algorithms, Stars, Metrical verse, Public transportation, Dairy fat, Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Desire, how it is constructed and channeled on both an individual and a social level. Also, knitting.
You should message me if
you just want to meet someone new.