33Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in Pittsburgh all of my life, went to North Hills High School before going to Carnegie Mellon. I have been working for the past several years at a Civil Engineering firm where I design and inspect bridges. I try to take a major trip or two each year to either go skiing, camping with friends, going to the beach, or sightseeing. I'm on this site to try and meet some new people, hopefully something that would turn into a relationship, but I always enjoying making new friends.

I am sarcastic, ecclectic, and inquisitive
What I’m doing with my life
Obviously I spend a large chunk of the week working, and sometimes gong to the gym afterwards. On the weekends I tend to hang out with friends, go to concerts, see a movie, go to/watch sports, or just spend some quiet time at home.
I’m really good at
Answering rhetorical questions... which depending on your sense of humor could be a good or a bad thing.

Also I seem to be able to remember random details about many trivial things with no effort at all.

I've been skiing since I was 2, so I'd say that I'm really good at that, as far as someone growing up in Pennsylvania can be at least.
The first things people usually notice about me
People tend to notice that I am really tall, and once they get to know me they find that I have a tendency to be sarcastic and make the occasional timely pun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My taste in reading material trends mostly to science fiction, although my roommate has a subscription to it seems just about every magazine out there, and I tend to page through them a lot. The last books I have read were in the Game of Thrones or Dark Tower Series, aside from work related reading material (Yay PennDOT standards...)

Some movies that I like include Anchorman, The Boondock Saints, Equilibrium, Iron Man, I Love You Man, Pineapple Express, The Rock, Role Models, Office Space, The Hangover, Inception, Avengers, the list goes on... But the basic idea is comedies, action, drama and science fiction movies.

TV shows: 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Arrested Development, Dexter, How I Met Your Mother, Breaking Bad, Community, Big Bang Theory, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Modern Family.

I like a lot of the music that you would hear on The X, modern/alternative rock... although there are some newer groups that I'm not a huge fan of on the station. I'm a fan of classic rock, some heavy metal (only if it is possible to understand the singer...), and some of the things in Top 40. Overall I would probably say that my least favorite type of music is country, but I have been to a few country concerts with friends before and the experience was fun.

I tend to like most types of food, although I have to be a bit pickier with some ethnicities as they sometimes use ingredients that I don't like (mushrooms).
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, the internet, a good book to read, music/iPod, and skiing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do for the weekend/planning trips for a few months down the road.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, either at the bar or someones house having a good time
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like putting private things on the internet... they have this strange habit of not staying private
You should message me if
If you enjoy going out to get a good beer from someplace like Sharpedge or Fatheads, or if you like watching the Steelers or Penguins.
The two of us