28San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in the western part of China (bonus point for guessing it right; hint: the place with really spicy food), but I speak perfect English and don't have an accent if you were to talk to me :) Inspired after a high school exchange program to Tulsa, Oklahoma, I decided to come here for college. At 18 and with two suitcases, I arrived from a random place in China at a random U.S. state to start college (guess, a small liberal arts school in Vermont). I spent 4 years in a very close-knit community in the middle of no where, developing meaningful and genuine friendships. Even now every time I visit Vermont, I feel that warm fuzzies and miss every day I spent there.

After college, I moved down to Boston to work at a consulting firm. I enjoy spending time with college friends, making new connections and discovering what I truly want to pursue professionally: not consulting, haha. I am a really active guy. I enjoy travel a lot, whether it's a vacation to Hawaii, a weekend getaway or a day trip to a nearby ski mountain. I am pretty adventurous and willing to try new fun things to do. I also wouldn't mind just staying in, making some dinner, watching a movie or binge on some Netflix.

Next stop? Looks like I will be in school for two years in Chicago. I am excited about the move but feel sad to leave New England. I look forward to embark on a new chapter of my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Finishing up my last few months at the consulting firm and heading to business school for MBA in the fall. In between now and then, I plan to travel a lot in the summer and go back to China for a bit.
I’m really good at
Making intellectual, fun conversations
Hosting dinner parties but making the guests cook
Getting myself motivated and stay fit, active
Setting up a routine and keeping it
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
My stiff hair
and maybe my eyes - they are not black but brown
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I sadly don't read books, but I follow tech news, wsj, Quora, etc. Does it count?

Movies: light-hearted comedy; drama based on true stories. Favorites are The Way Way Back, Sideways, Love Actually, ET

Shows: theater? I like Cirque du Soleil a lot. Phantom of the Opera is pretty good too. TVs? Scandal, House, How I Met Your Mother, HGTV - Hawaii Life

Music: rock and alternative; O.A.R., Muse, Guster, Coldplay, Elton John, Jack Johnson and his songs with Ukelele, Mat Kearney

Food: most Asian food like Thai and Chinese. Seafood. Sushi.
Six things I could never do without
Music with a good beat
Friends to vent
Free time to travel
A plan for the future
Good fruity drinks
Healthy food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do after business school and how can I get there. How to eat healthy. Where to go for next vacay.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably out for drinks with friends or coworkers.
Or FaceTime with my parents.
You should message me if
You have a kind and generous heart. You are looking to build connections and enjoy conversations over a drink. You are a professional, motivated, driven, and has a goal.
The two of us