ttennis_
57 Mars, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ttennis_
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Career change brought me to Pittsburgh about 6 years, from the frozen tundra of northern Wisconsin. Still a closet packers fan. Engineer in my first life, recently completed an Executive MBA and trying to decide what I want to do with that. Would be up for a coffee or a game of pool and beer somewhere.
What I’m doing with my life
Finished an MBA this past year and had a blast with it. Trying to figure out what degree I need next. Not an intellectual snob but I have to admit I have always liked mathematical word problems. Do you know what the odds of getting a Royal Flush in five card draw poker. Most people wouldn't care.
I’m really good at
Table Tennis and Pool. Frankly a little rusty at both but can probably still hold my own with most. I am really not good at golf, but for some reason that seems to be what I do with my summers. Masochistic tendencies is my only explanation.
The first things people usually notice about me
Never thought about it. I don't think I make much of an impression the first time. Can be a little quiet. But get to know me and you will find that I have a good sense of humor. A dry wit, I try not to telegraph my jokes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Have a lot of favorite movies, like A Thousand Clowns, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, All things Coen Brothers, Groundhog Day. I like Larry McMurtry, Lonesome Dove. Like reading nonfiction, The China Study, Sugar Blues.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love intelligence. Never too much in a relationship as far as I am concerned.
You should message me if
You are intelligent, liberal, and are happy with your life.
More