29 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in Hong Kong, but grew up in New Jersey and went to school in Boston. Returned to NJ after graduation and currently work in the city.

I feel that one of my greatest strengths is probably my sense of humor. I'm kind of goofy sometimes, equal parts sarcastic and witty, and I love to kid around.

On the other hand, I am serious about my work and very goal-oriented. I'm a firm believer in finding something you're passionate about in life and dedicating yourself to doing the best that you can in it. However, while I enjoy what I do, I also think it's important to achieve a sense of balance in your life.

My family and friends are without a doubt the most important things in mine. I'm extremely fortunate to have them, I value them greatly, and I'd do anything for them.

I enjoy sports and like to stay active. I ran track in high school and for a semester in college. Now, I play ultimate frisbee and volleyball and started dabbling with tennis last summer. As far as sports I follow, I'm a big baseball and hockey fan.

Overall, I am pretty low-key. Going out is a lot of fun, but I am just as content with a relaxing night in watching TV or movies.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on getting pictures with a cute dog and in front of a cool mural for my profile...

And maybe merchandising for a tailored clothing manufacturer too. Translation = we make suits :)
I’m really good at
Splattering yogurt on my tie at work

Forgetting where I parked my car at the mall

Being the only one in a large group that gets bit by mosquitoes

Putting off doing laundry

Hitting snooze like it's my job

Eating...also like it's my job

Drinking copious amounts of bubble tea

And pretending I know what someone's mouthing in a loud place when I actually have no idea. Smile and nod, kids, smile and nod
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love tons of movies - mostly action and comedies - but among my favorites are Ocean's 11, The Italian Job, Pirates of the Caribbean, Remember the Titans, Shawshank Redemption, Wedding Crashers, the Christopher Nolan Batman series, and much, much more.

Kind of eclectic taste in music. Listen to mostly alternative with some country and a little classic rock mixed in. Love acoustic stuff and when all else fails, I'm a 90's kid! A couple examples include Boyce Avenue, Coldplay, Dave Barnes, the Goo Goo Dolls, Jason Mraz, Jon McLaughlin, Matt Wertz, and Rascal Flatts. (Now not so) recent addiction: The Script.

One of my greatest passions is obviously food - I love eating! I enjoy Chinese food (of course), sushi, pho, Korean BBQ, steak, tacos, pasta - pretty much anything really.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) Friends
3) Frisbee
4) Food
5) Food?
6) FOOD!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I'm going and how best to get there.

And when / where my next meal will be, of course
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for drinks and dinner with friends, catching a show, or enjoying a night in watching TV/movies
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I sing while I'm driving. And in the shower :)

I generally don't like cheese, but I do eat pizza. It makes sense - just don't think about it too much.

And finally, vanilla > chocolate. Yep, I went there.
You should message me if
My ideal date would be someone who is funny, intelligent, caring, and ambitious. I'm hoping to find someone who shares similar interests and values, enjoys having fun, and feels equally comfortable staying in or going out. She should be a good listener and a strong communicator, and above all else, she should be down-to-earth and genuine.

If you're interested in learning more, shoot me a message and maybe we can get together for coffee or drinks sometime :)