65Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Bright, Fun-loving, Entertaining Christian Guy, looking for "that One Special Woman", who is attractive, shapely, (who weighs less than my 155lbs) fun-loving, romantic, bright, caring, athletic, passionate, considerate; to develop a caring, respectful deep friendship that hopefully turns into something long-lasting!

Finally, I sold my Tucson foothills custom home that I've re-designed, renovated, and expanded. I just moved to North-central Phoenix, after 30 years in Tucson. I've loved Tucson, but it's time to move on. :-)

A native of Southern Minnesota, I escaped the long gray, cold winters, and arrived on the hottest day in Tucson back in 1984...just in-time to experience the washes and low-lying areas flowing with Monsoon storm water! :-0

Although I had a job offer in San Antonio, I "took the long way around, and fell in love with Arizona, when I learned they played baseball and tennis nearly year 'round; and I decided to stay!

I have been a Chief Executive/General Manager most of my life, with more than 28 years operating my own systems integration sales business of selling large, centralized high-speed check imaging hardward and software to banks and data centers around the nation.

Now, I am looking forward to starting a new chapter in my life, and new career in the Valley!

Now, as a Empty-Nester, I have been figuring out the loop highways and arterial streets; finding interesting places for good music and dancing; developing new single women and men acquaintances that some may turn into friendships; and also "church shopping".

If you also love Good Music, and Dancing with an Attentive Partner, and believe that "Character Really Does Count", send me a note!
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to make life a little better for those I come in contact with each day.

Live my Christian Faith Daily.

Put a Grin on others' faces.

Simplify my life.

Enjoy good Live Bands for East Coast Swing Dancing.

Play Tennis; and Baseball (hardball); volunteer and supporter of pet rescue/adoption groups.

Involved in various community and civic organizations
I’m really good at
Bringing people together from diverse backgrounds for business, community, charity, and/or personal social networking.

Being a Good Supportive Coach and Cheerleader, in uplifting those around me.
The first things people usually notice about me
My genuiness, warmth, inclusiveness, sense of humor, and Entertaining Character
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm very fussy about what I listen to in Music; and what I eat.

I prefer romantic comedies, and comedies in general, since there is enough violence in our world, I don't see a reason to have to watch, and pay money to see more?

Favorite shows: The Mentalist; Monk; MLB Baseball; Person of Interest; Mad Men; Suits; Franklin & Bash, and all those old Black & White series Re-runs of old Leave it to Beaver, Perry Mason, The Fugitive, Route 66--I love seeing all those mid-century big, long cars with those huge fins and chrome! Ray Romano's "Men of a Certain Age" (is that show going to come back this summer?); Baseball themed movies or shows.

Books: A Purpose Driven Life; 1000 Questions to ask your future partner, One Yard Short
Six things I could never do without
Wow! I can't just pick six, but let's see how close I can get...

My Faith...God's Grace

TIVO/DVR (Digital Video Recorder) for the programs I miss while being out, or watching something else/channel surfing. It avoids channel flipping, and missing one program when two good ones are being broadcast at the same time slot.

The biggest benefit is to be able to fast-forward past all the commercials! :-))

Sunshine and Warmth

My adorable loving adopted rescued orange tabby cat, Skippy

Awesome Views of the Mountains and Valley beyond; Tall Palm trees and large saguaros. A nice cool evening breeze.

Good Music--Live or Recorded--as long as it is GOOD! (and hopefully, enjoying it with an Fun Attractive Dance Partner?)

Baseball. Watching other Sports, in general; and playing tennis

Wonderful Family and Friends all over the country

Having grown up in my hometown of Mankato, Minnesota
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can make life better for the people I come in contact with daily.

How these beautiful mountains, animals, and vegetation could have been developed by coincidence?
On a typical Friday night I am
Normally stopping by to see friends for Friday Happy Hour--some place where there will be good music and a spot for dancing!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nuthin' I'm very open, but I don't need to broadcast things.
You should message me if
You find my character traits, values, and interests to match-up well with yours!
I'm not a TEXTer, nor IMer, so you will have to reach me by email.
The two of us