twharton
30 Bettendorf, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
twharton
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Travis and I, like many others, am completely new to the whole online dating deal.
I just moved to Iowa from San Diego and am still adjusting to the environment. While the pace is slow and not much to do (that I know of) it's becoming an interesting place to live.
I discovered this site from reddit and I think it's pretty interesting to incorporate a user driven matching system. I had never seen that before, so I thought I would give it a try.
I was born and raised in California, been through an inordinate amount of things in my life and I am better for it, I think.
Anyways, this is just something quick so I can update my profile, I'll most likely add more stuff later.

The narwhal bacons at midnight.

I am Intelligent, Sarcastic, and Extroverted
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work for a medium sized healthcare organization and do IT for all the systems and software therein.
I am working to get back to school but bills from some medical stuff back in the day need to be paid first :)

I also just recently got back to the gym and am really wondering why I didn't go back sooner. Trying to lose some fat lbs and get my strength back. Luckily I always ate well so I don't need to worry about that.

Update: Jan 5th=197lbs, Feb 3rd=178lbs
I’m really good at
Everything!! Well, not everything I guess, but I excel in all that I strive for.
I am very good with computers, cars, all 'handyman' type things, making my point, and being punctual.
I also love video games and am a total geek.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not really sure, maybe my eyes? Or the fact that most people, somehow, think I resemble Giovanni Ribisi.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have never really been a reader, per-say, but I do enjoy reading and am highly proficient in the language arts.
I like all movies really, I even watch terrible movies just to see how terrible they are.
I am highly diverse in my music taste; mainly alt rock, country, contempory pop/rock, electronica, and some sparse hip hop.
The six things I could never do without
I am a very simple person.
-My friends.
-My car.
-My computer.
-A roof over my head.
-Select family members.
-My own opinion.
-7th items on 6 item lists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting out of debt, going back to school, and what muscle group to work out next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually tired from work and kicking back, maybe head over to a friend's and grab a beer. I get up at 5:30 on Saturday for a 14 hour shift, so I gotta take it easy ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I talk in my sleep? I dunno...
You should message me if
You feel like it.
More