31Canton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not here to make friends (I have plenty of those). I'm on here to find a relationship (that's usually what dating sites are for lol). So please do NOT waste my time if you ARE...

- OVER 5 years older than me
- Unattractive (a girl has got to have standards)
- NOT white (it's a preference thing)

Alright, now that that's out of the way...

My friends and family are very important to me. I love hanging out with friends. I'm very laid back. Sometimes I like to stay in, watch a movie, and cuddle on the couch with my puppy (she's a miniature long-haired dachshund). Other times I like to go out with friends to either bars or clubs. I love to dance. I do like being outdoors when I get the chance, whether it's being on a beach, walking in a park, or laying out on a hammock. I love guys that have an accent or play a musical instrument (they're not a necessity, but it'd be really hot if you did). I'm from a military family (Navy brat), but I'm the black sheep (I don't want anything to do with the military). If there is anything you wanna know, just ask.

I am easy going, loyal, and caring
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a recent college graduate (Class of 2011!!). I hope to eventually attend veterinary school and get my DVM degree and start my own practice. For the time being I'm a volunteer at the Georgia Aquarium, and loving every minute of it :)
I’m really good at
I'm really good at singing (been told I sound like Amy Lee from Evanescence), swimming, playing volleyball, baking, drawing, and listening to friends' problems and giving them advice.
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me what you notice first. I've been told so many different things that it'll be hard to list them all, but just a few examples are my eyes, smile, and laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - mostly romance novels (like books by Johanna Lindsey or Catherine Coulter), but I do like fantasy novels (like the Harry Potter or Twilight series).

Movies - absolute favorite movie is the whole Twilight Saga (although they could've cast someone else as Bella lol), but I'm a total horror movie fanatic. I also like comedy, drama, action/adventure, anime, and romance/romantic comedy.

Music - pretty much anything on the radio or that I can dance to, but I like rap/hip-hop, rock, classic rock, punk, alternative, j-pop and j-rock, and some pop.

Food - I love Italian food, like pizza and pasta. I also like a good steak or hamburger.
Six things I could never do without
Computer (gotta be able to get on the internet somehow lol)
Puppy (she's like my kid)
Family/Friends (I hate not having human interaction)
Music (I love to sing along)
Cellphone (my life is on it)
Camera (I love taking pretty pictures)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to go from here...
On a typical Friday night I am
I am usually chilling out at home, watching a movie either on tv or a DVD, and playing with my puppy. My spoiled rotten puppy doesn't give me much of a social life lol. Every now and then I'll go out for drinks with some friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I told you it wouldn't be private, now would it? lol
You should message me if
You're between the ages of 21 and 30. I never date anyone OVER 5 years older than me. If you're good-looking (you don't have to be drop dead model gorgeous, but come on, a girl's got to have standards), caring, passionate, loyal, trustworthy, smart, fun-loving, and laid back. I'm sure there are a few other qualities, but can't quite think of them at the moment.
The two of us