30Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up outside of Pittsburgh and moved back a year ago after living in Austin, TX for a few years.

I'm lucky that I get paid to do something that I love to do. I would be pretty miserable otherwise.

I just finished reading Aziz Ansari's book, Modern Romance, which I recommend for every person who is single under 40. I've come to realize that these apps are exhausting and the typical dating routine is stale. I prefer to meet in person rather than engage in endless texting conversations.

I am tired of grabbing dinner, drinks, or coffee - let's do something interesting! You'll impress me far more if we go for a hike, visit a museum, or have intellectual conversation over coffee than a shitty bar and annoying small talk.

Although I am intrigued by this website, its use of an algorithm makes me nervous.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a job that I love. I work in education - currently as a director at a school and previously in museum management. I'll happily tell you about it.
I’m really good at
writing things that no one will read
finding new music
baking.. and cooking, sometimes

I occasionally engage in pottery, fiber arts, woodworking, and photography though I am not very skilled at any of those traits.

Things I'm not good at: Online networking, just sayin'
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read.. a lot. I mostly enjoy realist fiction, but am down for any good book.

I also watch movies pretty often. I love classic, cult, and indie films, but am a sucker for current mainstream movies too.

I am obsessed with music. Although I have my favorites, I am constantly craving new music and I pride myself on finding it on a regular basis. As corny as it sounds, I think that I am the happiest when I am at a live show.

I love all food and am the least picky eater. I will try anything once and will most likely love it.
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
Alone time
All of those witty things everyone else said
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely staying in with my puppy.
You should message me if
you think that you can hold my attention for longer than 10 minutes and are willing to engage me in a way that is not only appealing and sexy, but inspiring as well.
The two of us