two4six0one
27 Margate, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
two4six0one
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi everyone! Thanks for having a look at my profile, I shall try not to bore you too much.
So, my name is Amy and I have a 9 year old son who is honestly the most amazing person I know. Most of my time is taken up with him, but I can find time for the right person.
I'm generally a pretty happy person. The last thing I cried at was watching lion king with my son =,( make of that what you will! My philosophy on life, if you want to go getting all deep, is that if you're happy with your life, then you shouldn't regret anything in your past because those experiences have made you who you are today.
Gonna leave it kinda short and sweet. If there's anything more you want to know feel free to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment I volunteer at a pet rescue centre and work with the cats. I do enjoy it (except for how many times I bang my head on the enclosures!) but what I really want is to be a zookeeper. Or a midwife, same difference...
I’m really good at
Arguing my point across until the other person gets tired/bored and gives up!
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the fact that I don't look my age apparently! I find it unbelievably difficult to get served without I'D and people often think my son is my brother which is awkward...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Twilight (sorry!) anything by Tamora Pierce, and your basic chick-lit. Started reading A Song Of Ice And Fire recently and I LOVE it!
Movies: Lord of the Rings, Marvel movies, Star Wars, Disney and Pixar. I like pretty much everything except zombie movies. Favourite film of all time is probably Willy Wonka and the chocolate factory. Or Shrek.
Shows: Doctor Who, Sherlock, big bang theory, game of thrones, firefly, Jonathan Creek, Adventure Time, Scandal, parks and rec, Ally McBeal, Buffy. It's a long list!
Music: Again pretty much anything except heavy metal n screaming rock. I love musicals though so soundtracks to them and films are probably my favourites.
Food. Cheesy tuna pasta is my go-to dish. Can't go wrong no matter how you make it! The most important question when looking for a partner is; what is your favourite pizza topping and preferred pizza place?
The six things I could never do without
My son
My best mate
Summer time
Nutella
Technology
Independence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I'm just a character in someone's game of The Sims
On a typical Friday night I am
Vegging on the settee watching telly n cuddling my kitties
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not really private, but I have a few tattoos, including a Phantom of the Opera one on my back...
You should message me if
You like texting and scones...
More