60Irving, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, my name is Alan and Thank-you for stopping by my profile.

I was born and raised in Texas. At an early age I was taught how to be a gentleman and how to treat a lady. I think I still have some of those knots on the back of my head from that learning curve.

Being born and raised in Texas and around horses, I have learned that life is much like riding a green broke horse. I know who I am, what I want and the situation at hand. If I miss my mark… no worries, after I get done swearing, I always lick my wounds, dust myself off and get back on. This is one of the benefits of being a growing person, who takes calculated risk and approaches life with and open attitude.

I am an outdoors guy, who likes to get away and enjoy the serenity that nature has to offer. I enjoy hunting, fishing, camping, riding motorcycles through back country roads, getting back to nature and watching the sun rise and reflecting on the day activities, and spending time with my son with his Scouting activities and enjoying spending my time with my daughter.

I do enjoy watching collegiate sports and the minor/semi-pro leagues here in town.

I enjoy sitting by a warm fire on a cold rainy day, enjoying a cup of coffee. Or watching a late summer afternoon thunderstorm build and roll in.
I enjoy the simple things in life. Taking one day at a time and enjoying the moment. I enjoy a variety of things in my life...from deep connections to just being goofy! Romance is something that every soul needs and no one should settle for second best!
What is attractive to me is a woman who has a deep understanding of themselves (or is willing to learn) and is not afraid to take chances (if you are I will give you a nudge), and someone who expresses their passions about life. Who can enjoy the simple things in life, like just kicking back, looking at the sunset and go whoa!
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a real estate management companye, by day. And a HVAC contractor running my own shop, by night.

I like to get back to nature, enjoying its serenity and peacefulness. Riding a motorcycle down a twisting back country road. Working on a home project and variuos projects backed up in the shop.
I’m really good at
Fxing and building things, cooking/grilling, problem solving, being a good father to my kids, and a good leader to my scouts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have not been out too often, But, traveling the back roads looking for neat out of the way places. Traveling through the back roads Smokies, Ozarks and Rockies.

I like to listen to all type of music; real country music, classic rock, jazz, blues, except rap. I like country the best, along with boot scooting to it.

I like most foods, except Sushi. Sorry can't understand what's great about eating fish bait. I'll tell you a story about eating fish bait later.
Six things I could never do without
My kids, my faith, my coffee, my God given abilities, good Scotch, and good fellowship with my friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Depends what I have on my mind. Most of the time just taking in the moment at what ever I'm doing and reflecting on it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on how the week went; kicking back relaxing with friend or family, getting ready to go on a camp-out with my scouts, or just enjoying the quite solitude on the patio.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Know me and I will tell you.
The two of us