tyjcedarj
27Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tyjcedarj
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there! I'm T.J. In order to know who I am it needs to be understood that I over analyze almost everything. I get in my head about little things and it ends up making me think of every possibility. If there's a guy that can make me live in the moment and not spend my time thinking, he will have my thanks and maybe eventually my heart. I'm really big on communication and think that every relationship needs a solid way of communicating as its base. If that foundation is laid, then trust and mutual respect easily follow.

I want a relationship. That should start out as us hanging out and getting to know one another's friends before we become official. I don't have a set time limit on how long this should take, but I don't plan on just dating someone for 3 years and not being called boyfriend. Bitch better don't.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a social worker at a nursing home and I bartend. Currently working towards my LCSW and am happy with life. I tend to be pretty busy but always leave time for the parts of life that don't involve work.
I’m really good at
Listening, cooking and dancing.

Also good at just being a shoulder to cry on and someone to vent to. I know when someone is looking for advice on a situation, or just wants to have someone hear their thoughts.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes? Maybe my outgoing personality? Possibly that I tend to people watch?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: perks of being a wallflower, as I lay dying, of mice and men, Angels in America, the scarlet letter, books that help give me a new perspective on human life, and always open to more books to read.

Movies: the devil wears prada, mean girls, bridegroom (it was really great)

TV shows: parks and recreation, American horror story, modern family, how to get away with murder, once upon a time, scorpion, the list goes on. I would never be able to watch them all without dvr

Music: top 40 is my usual go to. Working in retail for a few years led me to put a lot of 80's music is my repertoire. That and just completely awkward tastes.

Food: I love chicken. My grandmother taught me to cook, and I lived with an American Italian family for a year. I can make some great spaghetti and meatballs. I want to try a lot of foods, and have the ability living in this city.
Six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Champagne
3. Language
4. Literacy
5. Ability to laugh at myself
6. Someone to share my experiences with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'll end up. Been in the city for a little over four years. Not sure if I'll stay here forever or not. Always leave my options open. I also tend to think about extremely random things. I get surprised with some of the things that pop up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Saving the world... But don't tell anyone

I'm probably bartending or relaxing at home (or a friend's home) and enjoying the downtime. Never opposed to going out, to a show, or many other things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy dates and the beginning of a relationship, but I hate the pressure of having to impress someone. I'd rather honesty be there from the beginning.
You should message me if
You want to. I may not respond, but not everyone responds to me. If you don't send a message you won't know.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion