uamikey
28 Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
uamikey
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Hello, my name is Michael. Currently, I'm an undergraduate at the University of Arizona. While I've had a few setbacks, I'm well on my way to receiving my degree in Gender Women Studies. I am considering adding a major; either sociology seeing as many requirements are cross-listed with my current major, or Psychology. Besides school, I spend my time pursuing my wonderful friendships that I have and creating memories with the people that mean the most to me. I'm a very social guy, and I rely heavily on interaction with others.

I enjoy leading a healthy lifestyle which entails exploring wholesome food options and keeping myself entertained with physical activities. In Tucson, there are many hikes that I enjoy, but my favorites so far are Seven Falls and Tumamoc Hill. Fine arts is an interesting obsession of mine, particularly brass orchestral arrangements, modern dance, and abstract imagery.

Identifying as a gay male, I find human rights to be a very prevalent topic in my life. In order to create the change we yearn for, we need not be afraid to express ourselves. So, I live life proudly, openly, and positively for all to see. Does this mean I flaunt it? No. But, I will not hide anything either.

Upon graduation, I intend to use my life experiences and struggles to help others maintain and achieve their goals. Whether this puts me on the front lines working with HRC, with a local community center such as Wingspan, or in student affairs on a university campus, my ultimate intention is to make a difference.
I’m really good at
I'm sure there's more, but here's a diverse list for now:
event planning
coordinating groups of people
recognizing my weaknesses
overcoming hurdles
listening
commitment
making people laugh
shopping on a budget
developing creative ideas
being insightful
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm told that my eyes are pretty the most out of any of my physical traits. I'm not shy, so someone would probably notice that I'm personable and socially driven.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Harry Potter, Marley and Me...

500 Days of Summer, Moulin Rouge, Changeling, and many more...

Glee, 30 Rock/Tina Fey, Grey's Anatomy...

Lady Gaga, Florence and The Machine, Feist, Adele, Nicki Minaj...
The six things I could never do without
Cell Phone (even though I've gone without one before)
Toothbrush
Tank Top
My Dogs (2)
Friends
My Fraternity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how my life is going to develop, what my long-term goals are, and what my core values are. More immediately, I think about what to eat next, who to go hang out with, who I think is attractive, how to be a better leader, what to wear, when I should work out, if I have homework, etc etc etc
On a typical Friday night I am
out and about one way or another. This may involve the bar scene, staying to watch movies, finding a house party, getting dinner with friends, or basically anything that will get me out of the house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really like cute underwear. :)
You should message me if
you genuinely want to know more about me.
More