31Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey! Well let's see... I'm a born-and-bred New Yorker, and couldn't see myself anywhere but a big city.

After dicking around with my early 20s, I finally started getting serious about doing cool shit with my life a few years ago. I'm working in post-production for features. Loving it and killing it.

I'm into movies and good TV (I don't have cable or a real "television" and don't watch mindless crap just because it's on, but I'll binge marathon Breaking Bad or Boardwalk Empire to name a few). Or you'll most often find me hanging out with my awesome roomie or my other good friends.

And, well, you should probably know I smoke weed. A lot. Sorry if that bothers you. I'm high functioning though (and yes I do mean to make a bad pun).
What I’m doing with my life
Working in post-production for film. I'm lucky to be able to combine my technological know-how with my passion for movies and entertainment. Pretty much, my job is the main focus of my life right now and I love it for the most part.
Downside: sometimes loooong, unpredictable hours (and I could use another raise, dammit).

But I eventually want to make my own movies. Just trying to figure out exactly how I want to go about that.

When I'm not working, I'm out with my awesome room mate and friends, at bars enjoying delicious craft beers, playing video games, or exploring new parts of the city.
I’m really good at
Figuring people out
Random trivia
The first things people usually notice about me
My deep, resonant voice (volume control to be worked on)
Or my beard/stubble which has turned an awesome premature gray in patches at the corners of my chin over the last few years.

I don't know why people complain about getting older. It's decidedly awesome.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The World According to Garp, American Psycho, Most Chuck Palahniuk I've read,

Movies: The Big Lebowski, The Usual Suspects, Fight Club, The Professional, The Fifth Element, Drive. I'm a big fan of documentaries, too. This list can be much longer. I will spare you.

TV Shows: Breaking Bad, Battlestar Gallactica, Spaced, Boardwalk Empire, Fringe, The Wire, Seinfeld, Workaholics, The League, Archer. I'm going to stop myself now

Music: I'm NOT one of those people who write that they could never live without music. Or that music is the"soundtrack to their lives". However, I do like pretty much everything outside of country. Not too picky here.
I do dance though. Not well, but I like to! (raves are a big yes!)

Food: Open to try anything and everything. Fast food to fine dining. I wish I cooked more but my work feeds me and my apartment kitchen sucks.
Six things I could never do without
Awesome comfortable bed + sleep
obstacles to overcome
3 more things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
figuring people out, fantasizing, the next fun thing I'm going to do.
How to take the next big leap in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
At my office getting platestered on free alcohol, out with friends, or hitting my vaporizer with my roomie playing video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually quite shy at first, but really outgoing when you get to know me.

I had a pilonidal cyst on my tailbone remoed, so I have a sweet surgical scar at the top of my butt.
You should message me if
You're fun, open-minded, and not looking to jump into the most serious relationship of your life (but who knows).

If want to either hang out on my awesome roof deck or in my movie theater at my office, then go out exploring new restaurants and bars.

Or if you want to confess a sin to me. I promise nothing goes to the police.
The two of us