unstuckinspace
35 Tokyo, Japan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
unstuckinspace
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Spend my time between NYC/Europe/Japan, eating and drinking as one does. Currently based in Tokyo. If I try to touch my toes something breaks. My roommate is a Jack Russell Terrier who is profusely charming and could probably save the world.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a researcher/writer in multiple languages. I travel often. I also do comedy at theaters in Tokyo/NYC.
I’m really good at
Lightening the mood in awfully tense situations and also eating spicy things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My body language and gestures have become an amalgamation of various cultures and do not fit in anywhere.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
If they were to rewrite the bible today I'd prefer it was a Vonnegut compilation.

Most TV I watch is funded by commercials for in-home elevators and supplemental health care insurance, which gives me the impression that I have the taste of a retiree. Alternatively, I am informed.
The six things I could never do without
The fire department recently came to my house to answer a false alarm!

I grabbed my:

Dog
Passport
Reading glasses
Phone

I am aware I have not fulfilled the numerical requirement above but I feel that this captures my priorities.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to best get where I want to go, what to eat next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching or creating comedy, intentional or otherwise. Later I am out somewhere that is quiet enough to accommodate conversation, but lively enough to inspire action.
You should message me if
You want to have fun out on the town.
More