22 Springfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm new to the Eugene, Springfield area, so I just thought I try this in an attempt to meet people, I'm fine with dating or friends, so please feel free to talk to me! I enjoy reading, if you cannot tell, writing, and listening to music. So here is the deal, I was born with a walking issue. If this bothers you, please move on. I'm a really nice guy, and I understand if my physical impairment might be a turn off, and I do not wish to waste your time. So if your an open minded, fun, and can hold a good conversation, then we will get along great!
Also, while I am not overly religious, I am open minded. I ask that you be the same way, just open minded and accepting on any political, social, and religious views. I love to debate, so just because I challenge a belief doesn't even mean I disagree, I just believe in seeing a story from every angle.
Hoping you are well,

Travis J.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going to be a Junior at the University of Oregon next fall. I'm majoring in English and minoring in political science. I'm trying to decide between law school or public relations.
Currently, I'm home in estacada, I'll be heading back to the Eugene area for fall term. Have a great summer
I’m really good at
Writing, shooting, chess, arguing for fun, and pull ups. Apparently debate as well, since I won a silver medal recently at a regional tournament hosted at OSU.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short, I have a slender body, huge arms, green eyes, and I use either a wooden cane or a walker.
I've also been told that either people love me, or they hate me, there is no middle ground. I'm still deciding if this is good or bad. Thoughts?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: The Great Gatsby, The Plague, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, No Country for Old Men, Water For Elephants, Catch 22, Heart of Darkness, Wuthering Heights,Gone Girl, Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, All the Pretty Horses, Heart Sick, and so many more...

Movies: The Untouchables, No Strings attached, Legends of the Fall, Drive, Memento, North and South.
TV: Big Bang Theory, House of Cards, Two and a Half Men, How I met your mother.
Music: Country, Rock, some Metal, and I try and do some classical when I get the chance!
Food: Most anything i'll try once.
The six things I could never do without
My Ipod, Books, My Iphone, My Dog, My friends, My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophy, My grades, how to have fun, and the future.

Why most of the women I'd marry live in Portland.

Why I love meat, and yet seem to have a thing for girls who tend to be vegetarian or vegan. It's not a requirement by any means, just an observation.

The issue of mutual admiration in couples.

How digorno pizza isn't hypocritical for having their pizzas delivered in a Truck. Yes, I just blew your mind =)
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends how much homework I have, either I'm studying or visiting with friends, but I don't like plans, I try and be more spontaneous than planning a Friday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have more than fifty moles on my entire body.

Also, I have a deep fear of long distance relationships. So you might be everything I ever wanted in a woman, and I probably won't message you if you live more than an hour away. I feel as if there is something amazing about being able to just swing by on a Tuesday and make dinner with a relationship partner. This is kind of difficult if we live far away.
You should message me if
Your smart, fun, and awesome in any way shape or form. I like meeting people, so please do not be shy.