62Lake Oswego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a little pretty and a little smart; mostly I am a great partner. I am not incomplete. I prefer dynamics of two people that like each other and, in the middle chapters of their lives, want to build a loving relationship on a foundation consisting of the enthusiasm of their youth and the wisdom of their years.

I am here because I do not think that there are plenty of men for me. I am mature enough to know that, for the set of preferences that I have, the set that I am and with a bit of luck, I may find one that is the right combination of smart, kind, active and fun that wants a partner too.

I am not interested in brief encounters. It takes time to get to know someone. A man-boy that has some combination of heat, light and energy, (sounds like an energy bar description or better yet an aged wine ;-), would be so nice to explore, hike, talk, dance, kiss, travel, do yoga, . . . . but I am getting ahead of myself!

It is necessary for me to exercise my body, mind, soul and have fun. I am not fanatical, just steadfast. Healthy sex is important (the mention of it sometimes sends the wrong message and people wander off in their mind to just that place). It is part of a well balanced life as regular exercise is for the body, brain workouts (reading and such) and soul strolls (helping others, introspection, etc).

I am interested in all manner of things, history, science, construction, art, philosophy, machines, software, travel and adventure (to mention a few). I do many things as well. Mostly, I make my life as it is. My singlehood is different than when I am with someone. I will not expect you to fit into my life and I expect that I will not fit into yours. The objective is that we will want to build a life together because we have enough complimentary and similar attributes that make it comfortable for us to spend time together.

The basics include that we are both smart at something, kind, organized and physically active. We are not mean, arrogant, excessively chatty or a couch potato. I have a strong little company that is my work and grown children that I periodically spend time with. I imagine you have some similar combination of activity in your life.

Day to day, I enjoy the changing of the seasons, futzing around the house, (changing out lights, moving walls or what have you), breaking a sweat, getting back to an interesting book, catching a baseball game, sharing the kitchen or planning my next explore. I really miss sharing these activities. I set goals and accomplish them - this is pretty important to me.

I work on the computer. In my off time, I stay away from the machine. If you do not hear from me in a few days – it is not from lack of interest.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it as fully as possible. My style of work allows me to spend time with my family and friends - usually finding interesting diversions.
I’m really good at
Planning, big picture views, doing most anything - I am a Renaissance woman.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: many that range from Stranger In A Strange Land, Bel Canto, King Leopold's Ghost, Harry Potter, Life of Pi, anything Simon Winchester or David McCullough writes, Roald Dahl, Robert Frost, N. Chomsky, Shakespeare, G. B. Shaw, Tolle's titles, The Alchemist, P. Coehlo; travel books - irreverent guides, rough guides and best of's.
Music: All types of guitar, popular, rnb, jazz, classical, trance, world - favorite album - Dark Side of the Moon.
Ahhh Movies! - Moonrise Kingdom, Groundhog Day, Serenity, Departures, Cool Hand Luke, Princess Bride, Crimes of the Heart, Star Trek, Big Trouble, historical anything - really any movies except horror and excessive violence. although I loved “Inglorious Bastards”.
Live entertainment - plays - Who's Afraid of V. Wolfe, Shakespeare, Tony Award winners; musicals - Producers, Wicked, Full Monte
Food - California Cuisine, Asian, Mexican, Italian, Indian, Thai, Moroccan - most anything. Around the house - I prefer simple - healthy.
Six things I could never do without
Public Radio
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next project, adventure and what you are up to ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to music, catching a movie, watching a summertime baseball game or taking a little down time in the garden.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Private is . . . . private
You should message me if
.... you want to hangout, go to the movies, take a hike or get outdoors, with a fun person ;)
The two of us