41 Redlands, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a writer and radio producer who spent the last few years abroad, waiting out the Mediapocalypse. Currently on an environmental journalism fellowship at the University of Colorado.

Reconnecting with all things alpine.

An outgoing introvert, which confuses people sometimes.

Grew up in small town in Wyoming, which was awesome, once I broke its gravitational pull: it instilled in me a curiosity about the world I might not have developed otherwise.

I still love s'mores and campfires and the way cold air blows from the mountains, but I've also learned to love tropical sunsets (Cambodia), hot Coke with ginger (China), dhal for breakfast (Sri Lanka), and Friday night kites (Afghanistan). Pho is one of my comfort foods.

I like the feeling I get when I round the corner to the airport; it's the same feeling I get when I round the corner to home. I like IPAs and Netflix at home, find bars and restaurants distracting and boring, and like to be the driver on any road trip.

I'm a sucker for someone who laughs hard, or even snorts.

Rock and ice, please.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m really good at
Keeping things in perspective.
The first things people usually notice about me
My timing; sometimes comedic; sometimes tragic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like my books smart and my movies dumb. Reading a lot of stuff on the West lately. AIARE field book, knots and anchors, WFA manual. Kind of in a learning phase, apparently.
The six things I could never do without
My sense of humor, but that's about it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The mountains, lately.
On a typical Friday night I am
Laying low, getting ready for Saturday day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That rug really tied the room together.
You should message me if
this is your idea of a good time: