31 Little Rock, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am from India, born and raised. I lived in Texas and now in Arkansas. I get asked why a lot.
What I’m doing with my life
Seems like the right answer is meetings. I used to research predominantly and teach seldom. I completed my qualifiers recently.
I’m really good at
Making conversations about almost anything. I am a self proclaimed chef, mechanic and dog whisperer. I am lying about the last bit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I haven't asked them but I get a lot of 'are you indian or pakistani', 'have I seen slumdog millionaire' and 'do I like cricket'.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tv: The Wire and Breaking Bad- Yes, I am one of them. I am catching up on Park and Rec, Archer and House of Cards.
Food: I love flavors so Vietnamese, Ethiopian, Cajun and of course Indian. I vehemently dislike Srilankan and Singaporean.
Movies: This is hard, amongst the recently released:Philomena, Her, Dallas Buyers Club, Mud, and The Place beyond the Pines.
Books: The last I read- The Lowland, No Full Stops in India, Chennaivarsi and the Satanic Verses.
Music: My Spotify is tuned to Alternative Top 100 and Indie Rock.
The six things I could never do without
Never never?
I imagine food, water along with insurance, followed by my passport. You get the point! But seriously, friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work, classes and nothing. The rest of the time its current affairs, useless facts in history and politics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking beers or hanging out at Hillcrest.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't play any musical instruments to save your life or mine. I think I am a fantastic dancer but others don't.
You should message me if
Because you want to, it's simple.