57San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello guys! My name is Alan and generally I'm an easy-going guy who doesn't take things/life too seriously. I enjoy nature, long walks, tent camping, cooking good food, the fine arts, and much more. While I'm a content single gay male who considers his life complete, my desire is to eventually meet a guy with which to share a long-term relationship. In the meantime, meeting a few people to share good times with certainly wouldn't hurt. Thank you for taking a look at my profile. 8-)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing things I wasn't doing for so long because I felt it would be no fun without having someone along (i.e: tent camping, going to concerts, extensive hikes, etc.). Additionally, I'm spending a great deal of time performing in Gilbert and Sullivan operettas with the Lamplighters Music Theatre here in S.F.
I’m really good at
I'm told I give great hugs...
Cake baking, designing and decorating...(I have several paying/repeat clients for which I do this work.)
Listening...I am a good ear to hear and a solid shoulder to cry on.
The first things people usually notice about me
At 5'-9" and approximately 130 pounds with a 29" waist, the first thing people usually notice about me is my slender frame. The second thing people usually notice about me is, as they word it, my "beautiful hazel eyes".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Cookbooks...I will read a cookbook in the same manner that you might read a novel. However, of late, I'm also revisiting my college textbooks; particularly those that pertain to Philosophy.

"The Sound of Music", "The Lion King", "Jekyll and Hyde", "My Fair Lady", and "Phantom of the Opera"

Just about anything written by Andrew LLoyd Weber, Oscar Hammerstein, George and Ira Gershwin, and Steven Sondheim. (More generally, if is isn't rap, bluegrass or jazz, I can appreciate it.)

Seafood, nicely charred steaks, and ice cream.
Six things I could never do without
Music, the fine arts, nature, laughter, my spirituality, dreams to aspire too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Cakes; where my next tent camping trip might be; my music; Panama (I was born in Panama and hope to travel there and see what it's like.)
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not at a rehearsal or performing in a show I am usually winding down and relaxing after a busy work week. This could mean I'm doing cakework, watching PBS, shopping, or doing absolutely nothing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I admit it then it's not private is it?
You should message me if are interested in creating possibility for companionship and/or a long-term relationship with a down-to-earth guy who most often sees the cup half full.
The two of us