62Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My story? Geez. 61 yo, divorced, twin daughters (one married, other one lives with her boyfriend), live near downtown Austin. I am a left-leaning progressive (read liberal) guy with an open mind who loves good music and cinema (maybe I should just say movies). But even if it is a bad flick it, is interesting to take it apart and figure out why it was so bad). Good books are fun too but a lot of times I get distracted and set it down for a long time then forget what was happening in the story. I read a lot of books on politics since it is of paramount importance to be informed nowadays. OK, politics aside I love to talk with people and get into their thoughts and feelings. Conversation and communication are extremely important to me. How else can you get to know a person, eh? I do Bikram Yoga, scuba dive (though I haven't been in a long time I love the water, sailing, the Caribbean), plan to train for a half-marathon (probably just walk it due to an old knee injury), training to do some freediving, am open to any and all experiences and would love to meet a woman who wants to explore the world too. No boundaries are allowed! :-) I live near downtown Austin, like to travel as much as the next guy and hope to see Alaska and Italy sometime soon. Who knows? I might even move to New York or maybe San Francisco! I'm just sayin'.

I am liberal, open-minded, and intellectual
What I’m doing with my life
The future holds a lot of possibilities so I plan to produce a documentary film, further my training in freediving (become a safety freediver so I can work at the various competitions aroun the world!!!), see Iceland, see Italy, meet a woman, complete (at least) the half-marathon, start an underwater photography business (more for fun than profit)...maybe the whole thing.
I’m really good at
Remembering trivia (movie trivia especially), kissing, making love, telling a joke (I tried stand-up but bombed) and being a friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My peppered beard and then my voice (I used to be on the radio back in Memphis).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - too numerous to say; Movies - anything by Hitchcock (North by Northwest, Frenzy), Kubrick (all of his movies) or Scorcese (Mean Streets, Taxi Driver, Goodfellas).
Six things I could never do without
1) My family, 2) My friends, 3) Music (oh yeah, my music), 4) Art, 5) Love, 6) Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe...don't you?
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a film, visiting friends,... Who knows? It is only Wednesday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you but not here. It sounds great but looks odd in print. ;-)
You should message me if
You are a curious sort.
The two of us