54 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking for someone who has passion, a special spark, joie de vivre, and knows how to love. I am a software executive; I've lived in New York, Texas, Florida, and now San Francisco.
I am a frequent traveler, mostly business, but if you've seen George Clooney in "Up in the Air" that's me, except for the depressing parts and falling for the married woman (Ok, never mind, that's not me!:) I travel around the world at least once per year and consider myself a traveler, not a tourist. I enjoy learning about the people, the food, and the culture...could care less about taking my picture on the Great Wall of China, though I do take my fair share of pics, it's about the experience, not the ego...I like to find a great dive and experience new cuisine...but at the same time, I like knowing how to enjoy the best restaurants, bars and clubs in every city.

Speaking of "dives", I love to scuba dive and don't dive as often as I would like. Diving is the only activity I have found where you can't work, you need to focus on what you are doing, your life depends upon it, you meet the best people, at the most beautiful destinations. A bad day diving is still a good day!

I exercise almost every day and love to run for both health and helps me clear my head. I try to run 3-5 times per week, depending upon travel. I love to eat and am on a constant diet...meaning I eat whatever I want (OK, I try to eat clean), just not Cheesecake Factory portions, prefer lots of small portions (variety) and then pay it back in the gym.

I want someone who is independent, loves life, me, travel,
adventure, exercise, passion, romance...
I want someone who enjoys life in every moment, appreciates me as much as I appreciate them, wants me to prove it every day....and will reciprocate...

My ideal woman is drop dead gorgeous, and heads turn when she walks in the room. OK, I know that sounds shallow, but if you don't have the confidence that makes you "gorgeous" we probably aren't right for each other.

She is kind…has deep eyes and when I look into them I can see her soul. She is positive and confident, and wants to be in the moment with me. She can carry on a conversation with a toddler and a seasoned executive, and is comfortable with her surroundings, wherever life places her. She cares about her career, knows how to dress, but can also throw on a pair of jeans on pizza night. She loves her family and wants to love mine. She sees life as an adventure and wants to explore it fully; wanting to live each day with high expectations.

She will be there for me and expects me to reciprocate.
What I’m doing with my life
Loving and living life! I travel a a software exec focused on new business development....need a partner in crime who lives for adventure, and has a passport!
I’m really good at
leading, listening, loving (the 3 L's :), social interaction, making people comfortable...helping people...would need to get to know me to learn more...:-)
The first things people usually notice about me
my tell me when you see me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I love action, comedies, and classics. I really like international films and am very flexible, I can find enjoyment in all kinds of cinema.
Books: I find myself reading more business books and less fiction. I read more now with an iPad and eBooks and am currently reading....lets just leave it at that! :-)
Music: I really appreciate all music and can be comfortable at any event and venue Opera to Country to Pop to Heavy Metal...I've done and listened to it all. I do migrate to current top 40 and 70's R&R. I love my Pandora & Sirius Radio.
Television: I mostly watch shows on Premium channels like HBO, Starz, History and Showtime currently recording Game of Thrones, Davinci's Demons, Vikings, Californication, Homeland, Shameless, Penny Dreadful, etc... the creativity/liberties they take so outpaces network television.
Food: I eat out often...all kinds of food, equally as comfortable at a neighborhood "dive" as I am @ the best restaurants...(my two favorite food shows are "No Reservations" and Bizarre Foods"...if that tells you something...I am a traveler and love to explore
The six things I could never do without
First and foremost my kids. Then in no particular order: Love, Battery Life, My Smartphone, My passport, My liberty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the woman in my life....or in this case the future woman in my life.....and the next big thing!
On a typical Friday night I am
dining out... somewhere fantastic with friends or family....decompressing after a long week
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...keep probing :-)
You should message me if
you are looking for adventure and the romance of a lifetime; you are ready to explore will not regret contacting me...we will laugh and have fun and grow from there...