46Rochester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a very open and flexible type of guy who's in an open marriage with badmonkey30. While we've been in an ethical non-monogamous relationship for many years now, it's only been recently that I've decided to become more active in dating others. As this is a bit new to me and I'm still fighting my upbringing a bit, I've decided to take this slow. Not to say I'm not interested in a romantic or sexual relationship, but I definitely want to get to know people before I go there. I'm just not a one-night stand kind of guy.

On the other hand, with the right companionship, I could learn to be that kind of guy...;-)

I am intelligent, mischievous, and open-minded
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm doing what I can to find another job. I'm working part-time in a retail environment currently, and I'm hoping to find something full-time soon. I'm currently taking guitar lessons and attending writing seminars and groups.

I'm also working on an extortion scheme involving termites and global warming.
I’m really good at
As something of an introvert, I tend to do less talking and more listening. I find that I tend to be very good at being able to step back and see things from the other person's point-of-view and I have the self-confidence to not allow their viewpoint to threaten mine. This particular personality trait allows me to discuss different taboo subjects like politics and religion and still be able to have a beer with the person afterward - without the temptation of pouring it over their head...;-)

As for less cerebral things, I'm a master of charming pets and small children and often find myself playing the roll of walking jungle gym for the later.

Sexually, well, you'll have to "discuss" that with me in person...;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to be quiet and easygoing. People sometimes find it hard to get me because I'm a bit reserved and therefore not an easy read at first glance. Once people do get to know me they tend to find me fun-loving, quick to laugh and joke around with folks, thoughtful, and practical.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to read mostly sci-fi, fantasy, and historical fiction. I'm also interested in non-fiction, particularly as it pertains to history or current events.
Movies tend to be the same, though I do enjoy comedies (more cerebral and less physical). I'm not a real fan of slasher flicks.
As for music, I tend to be a bit eclectic. I tend towards classic and contemporary rock, blues, folk, and celtic. I'm not a rap, r&b, or country music fan - particularly classic country. I can't stand the steel guitar as an instrument, (I get that fingernails-on-chalkboard reaction every time I hear it).
I'm a big fan of food. I'm willing to try just about anything. I love ethnic food and love finding new restaurants to eat at.
Six things I could never do without
My family
My vehicle
The Internet
Movie theaters
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things work and what I can do to help influence things in ways that make sense to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes working, otherwise out to a restaurant, movie, or bookstore.

Occasionally, it's the night I try to take over the world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I consider the quest for spirituality to be a very personal one. I've lately begun travelling my road through music and writing.

- I hear chicks dig musicians...;-)
You should message me if
You like talking to someone who's knowledgeable about a lot of things, nonjudgemental (for the most part), and willing to connect with you and see you as a person first and foremost.

Disclaimer: Of course as a man I can drool with the best of them, so if you have the ability to do that to men, I can only promise that I'll try to engage the big brain before I stare too long at areas that don't have eyes...;-)
The two of us