51Allegany, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I ahve been dating a lovely lady for the last few years. WE are as stable as can be so far. a myriad of moves and job changes and we are still together. As I said before, she was intrigued by my past with Swinging and other lifestyle choices. I showed her and I have found some enjoyment in it again.We enjoy each others time and we still enjoy other people too. She & I have discussed a Polyamorous relationship. Neither of us are in a hurry to pursue that. Neither are closed to the idea. It takes a special relationship to accept that and all the complications it can bring. I do not know what the future holds or what future there is but my Children come first. Always.
I have met some amazing women and enjoy some great friendships from my meetings. Some have decided to move on and that's ok too. I wish them well they were amazing women too! All inspiring me to be the best father I can be.

New things, new places, new friends, new possibilities. There is still some drama in my life. I'm moving forward though. I'm fairly well grounded in who I am but still looking for who I want to be. I always try to be grateful for the good things that are in my life and like most poeple I struggle with some issues still, but at the end of the day I'm a happy person. I know that to appreciate the good times in life I need to experience the bad times too. I've not always handled those bad times so well so I get another chance to make things better. Isn't that an awesome gift?
After some time thinking about this. I do know the type of person I'm looking for. Are you her? I love a lady that can dress up for a night out or someone that can put the hiking boots on the go a walk in the woods. Put the swimsuit on and go swimming or out for a boat ride. OR just snuggle on the couch with some comfy clothes on for a night in. I belong to a fraternal organization where I dress up in a suit or tuxedo on a regular basis. Having someone on my arm to compliment me is a Amazing feeling. Embodied in the lyrics of the song "Lady in Red".
What I’m doing with my life
Well once again, as I noted above, job changes. Life in Western NY for manufacturing and engineering is difficult. I do not see that changing any time soon. I am considering a career path change in direction still. College is still a dream. Financially I simply cannot afford it right now. My girls are splitting their time between myself and their mother who moved back to the country to spend more time with them. Mom has had some more health scares requiring another open heart surgery and months of IV antibiotics at home. No surprise she has survived this and bounced back even better (mostly). She now is up stairs and I am in the basement. She simply could not handle the stairs like before.

Taking care of my children full time now. Their mother left the area and only comes home to visit once a month of so. They have busy schedules but not so busy I cannot make some time for me. However they will always be a priority in my life. I also take care of my disabled mother that lives with me. Yes, I know I'm an adult man living with my mother. I honestly prefer to look at it as being a reverse geek. My mother lives in my basement. She has progressively gotten worse in her health problems and retired from her second career due to an infection in a replacemnt knee a few years back. While she is pretty independant, she simply cannot live alone. She still fills in part time when and where needed for work and as her health allows. She is a double cancer survivor and is one of the strongest ladies I know.
Thinking hard about finally going back to school too. Need to research the possibilities more now that things have changed with employmet status. I have been enjoying everything I do and I take nothing for granted. I'm finding the things to be grateful for every day and do my best to celebrate them.
I’m really good at
A lot of things. I can pack and tetris things like crazy! All my friends ask me to help them move. LOL! Even the ex. I have a very technical mind with a bit of creativitiy in there somplace. I have been known to build some furniture and I can do most repairs around the house. If I have the time and materials. If not there is always duct tape! Worth W. Smith's and Home Depot are just up the road too!
Many other varied interests too...ask me you may be surprised! I know I am!
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm? I'm not sure? Maybe you will have to tell me? Probably my smile? Well some of my friends will say I give the best hugs?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Many books. For enjoyment I used to read a ton of Fantasy & Sci-fi books. Still my preffered genre. At some point in adult life I stopped reading as many books and subscribed to magazines. Hobby related mostly. Now that is dying off too. My latest reading has been on the Kindle. Some pretty eclectic stuff I'm going thru there. Mostly related to recent life changes for me. I used to watch the SciFi channel when they had SciFi that it is the SyFy channel and dealing with Ghosts and Wrestling I'm not so much interested anymore. A confirmed Weather Channel junkie. If it is on with the exception of most "reality TV" I will probbaly watch it though. I have a pretty varied interest in movies. Star Wars to Star Trek and Aliens (all of them). Sci Fi/ Fantasy/ Action/ Romance are all well within my possible "must see at the theater" movies. Since the kids enjoy going I get to see a lot of the latest childrens movies too.
I love a lot of different styles of music but lately been listening to a Pandora Station that was based off of Great Big Sea the band. So lots of Dropkick Murphy's, Flogging Molly, & Gaelic Storm. Love some Jazz and had a collection of classical orchestra at my desk at work. Was raised watching Authur Fiedler and the Boston Pops on PBS.
Food? Yup I eat. Been better about watching my diet and eating more fruits and veggies. Watching my portion sizes and trying to drink more water. I'm a basic meat and potatoes kind of guy but enjoy good meals of any type. I am not a huge hot or spicy food fan but do like mildly spicy foods.
I've shed a little over 30 pounds in the last 9 months. I'd love to shed another 30 but that will require more physical activity than I can shoe horn into a day currently. Still, I am trying. I walk at lunchtime with a coworker. I do the WiiFit at home on the weekends and I pursue a multitude of bizarre hobbies & sports activities. Remember I told you to ask me right? I am thinking of trying the P90X thing but not sure I can dedicate the time it requires daily. At the very least will be back to the YMCA as I can fit it into my evening routines. Swimming laps and walking on the track are my staples. Need to get on the machines too.
Six things I could never do without
My family & my friends! Breakfast. Funny I know but I crave a cup of coffee and some sort of egg sandwich in the morning. Physical contact. The roughest part of this has been a lack of intimate contact. Holding hands, hugs, a loving touch on the back or shoulder, etc. Laughter! I love when I can get my friends or my kids laughing. It brings joy to my heart. Communication! I love to talk to poeple.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Love. Trust. My many hobbies. My many responsibilities to my family. Living in the present.
On a typical Friday night I am
Just the usual. It tends to be another night like almost every other one.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well now...I think I will keep some of that to myself for now...
You should message me if
Because! LOL!
The two of us