32San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just an easy, breezy queer girl discovering herself in the Wild West! I grew up in Indiana, went to school in upstate New York, landed in the Bay Area doing tech work. I love it here. :) I'm the best version of myself here. But always a work in progress. Physically, intellectually, emotionally. Never stop growing, right? :)

If we're going to work out, it's best if you also view yourself as a work in progress. No judgement; it's just a compatibility thing. :)

I'm looking for a road trip companion, a hiking buddy, and a partner in crime. My favorite thing is sharing new experiences with someone. I've got the new experience part down pretty well; now I just need a Number Two. Someone I can lose myself in conversation with, someone who can tolerate me, and someone who knows how to be respectful and communicative.

I'm not just exploring my options anymore, to be honest. I'm 30, I'm not getting any younger, and I'm here to find something potentially real and meaningful. If you read that and it freaked you out, you're free to move along now. :)

Bottom line: I'm exactly the same amount of crazy as everyone else, and I'm looking for someone who is self-aware enough to say the same (and who's willing to try dating, anyway). If you geek out about adventures, food, quality TV, or communications theory, let's just get a drink already!
What I’m doing with my life
Everything possible. I have a lust for life and new experiences that I balance with long Netflix stretches and the occasional video game.
I’m really good at
Living life with no regrets. And spinning a basketball on my finger, and identifying herbs and spices in cooking. Also, identifying B- and C- list actors and actresses when they pop up in TV shows, singing along to mid/late nineties rock, ordering at restaurants, and making tapas for friends. That's it I think. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My calming effect on people. I wouldn't have guessed that, but I'm told it's true.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: The Westing Game
Movie: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shows (this is an evolving list): Broad City, Veep, 30 Rock, Frasier, Arrested Development, Veronica Mars, Bojack Horseman, Sports Night, Parks & Rec, Inside Amy Schumer, Garfunkel & Oates, OITNB, Silicon Valley, the list goes on and on. And you'll probably have to hear about it. :)
Music: I don't know where to begin. I've been listening to a lot of Jack White, Bonobo, Nujabes, and the Dandy Warhols lately. I guess I love the Beatles' White Album more than just about anything else, too. So, rock? But I have crazy A.D.D. and it's reflected in my eclectic tastes. I'm all over the place with music. I'm most often listening to some variation of rock, though.
Food: Ethiopian or Mediterranean or Mexican. But open to all of the things!
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Travel, happiness, and general improvement. Also, lately, what characteristics make a great horror movie.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exploring*! I'm very adventurous :)

*lol I'm watching Netflix. Friday night is wind-down time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like a girl who makes me work for it. I like a challenge.
You should message me if
You're smart and affectionate and you like adventures!
The two of us