27 Reading, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from middle Tennessee but living in the Boston area.
I'm poly and in a committed relationship. Normally I would say I am open to anyone of any genders but I have enough male-ness in my life so I'm SPECIFICALLY only interested in cis-women or people who identify as female.
Feminist, etc etc.
I'm a student pursuing a BA in Sociology with a concentration on Women and Families. This is a big part of my life and is really shaping who I'm becoming: my focus is lifting women up emotionally so they can better provide and be healthier humans for their children. If you have an opinion on this, I would LOVE to talk to you about it.
I like dystopian fiction, autumn, and cooking for anyone who will let me.
Disclaimer: PLEASE READ what I'm looking for. My age range is 25-30 and I don't make exceptions to that. You are not a special snowflake.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a well known non-profit organization
Teaching my daughter to be a strong person
Completing my degree in Sociology
I’m really good at
Getting shit done in a timely manner
Eating adventurously
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm probably walking really fast and my hair is SUPER frizzy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: AU fiction, post apocalyptic fiction, Harry Potter, A Series of Unfortunate Events, Jodi Piccoult, Margaret Atwood, history textbooks.
Movies: James and the Giant Peach, Mulan,Pocahontas. I like Disney movies that feature a strong female (and love them even though they're culturally insensitive - I'm working on it).. Easy A, Whip It, Juno. Anything with Ben Affleck.
Shows: Nurse Jackie
Music: Third Eye Blind, The Supremes, the toddler station on Pandora, Jenny Lewis...pretty much anything except dubstep. Go away Skrillex.
Food: I hate mint chocolate chip ice cream and steak but other than that I'm good with anything.
The six things I could never do without
1. My kiddo
2. Freedom to make my own decisions
3. Noodles
4. Books
5. Spring time
6. Pinterest (where I find most of my crazy recipes)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Mazzy Star and the future
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the night. Ideally taking a walk somewhere cool or seeing a new movie. Occasionally I might be drinking wine.
You should message me if
You actually want to meet me IRL.
You're not judgmental.
Read for pleasure, not just for school.
You are okay with alternative lifestyles.
You have a cool hobby that you can teach me.
You understand consent and are respectful.